PDA

View Full Version : Computers Mac or PC?

Bane
11-30-2008, 10:54 AM
Hey folks just looking for a little input here.Im not an expert with PC but Im not a amature either,and I am considering switching to a Mac book.I currently have a Dell Xps M 1330 which I really like,but I checked out the Mac book yesterday in the Apple store and I think I like it way better.I hear the Mac's are moe reliable,and less prone to the bluescreenof death,which I have been through a time or two.The model I am thinking of is the 13 inch Mc book with 4gb of ram and a 250 gb Hd.Thats the same set up I have with my dell,so I just wanted some input and maybe my transition wont be so painful.Thanks.

DaFace
11-30-2008, 10:55 AM
Repost. I'll see if I can find some of the recent threads on the topic.

DaFace
11-30-2008, 10:55 AM
Here's one:

http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=196309

DaFace
11-30-2008, 10:57 AM
Here's another:

http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=195556

Douche Baggins
11-30-2008, 10:57 AM
Sounds like you like prebuilt computers. In that case, go Mac.

Bane
11-30-2008, 10:59 AM
Thanks.

Bane
11-30-2008, 11:02 AM
Sounds like you like prebuilt computers. In that case, go Mac.

Sorta,I mean I upgraded the ram,and video card in my dell,but my boss has a mac and the more I mess with it ,the more I like it.I will still keep a pc at home,but Im really liking the mac's.

DaFace
11-30-2008, 11:04 AM
I think my own summary of the whole Mac vs. PC thing would be:

Macs:
-Somewhat less prone to errors/issues than PC's
-More stylish
-Pretty good proprietary software (e.g., iLife)
-Can run PC software (though I think you'd have to pay extra for a Windows license to do so)

PC's:
-Much less expensive
-More customizable hardware (no proprietary parts)
-More software titles available (especially for gamers)

Bane
11-30-2008, 11:05 AM
Thanks again guys.

HC_Chief
11-30-2008, 11:07 AM