PDA

View Full Version : Football Tony Gonzalez and Jared Allen make All-Pro Team


dirk digler
01-09-2009, 01:55 PM
http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=3821666

NEW YORK -- Results of The Associated Press 2008 NFL All-Pro balloting selected by a national panel of media members:
OFFENSE

Quarterback
Peyton Manning, Indianapolis, 28; Drew Brees, New Orleans, 10; Philip Rivers, San Diego, 9; Chad Pennington, Miami, 2; Kurt Warner, Arizona, 1.
y-Running Backs
Adrian Peterson, Minnesota, 45; Michael Turner, Atlanta, 40; DeAngelo Williams, Carolina, 13; Clinton Portis, Washington, 1.
Fullback
Le'Ron McClain, Baltimore, 38; Madison Hedgecock, NY Giants, 5; Mike Sellers, Washington, 4; Tony Richardson, NY Jets, 2; Ovie Mughelli, Atlanta, 1.
Tight End
Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City, 33; Jason Witten, Dallas, 14; Dallas Clark, Indianapolis, 2; Antonio Gates, San Diego, 1.
Wide Receivers
Andre Johnson, Houston, 45; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona, 21; Steve Smith, Carolina, 16; Wes Welker, New England, 6; Anquan Boldin, Arizona, 5; Roddy White, Atlanta, 4; Brandon Marshall, Denver, 1; Randy Moss, New England, 1; Calvin Johnson, Detroit, 1.
Tackles
Jordan Gross, Carolina, 34; Michael Roos, Tennessee, 32; Ryan Clady, Denver, 14; David Stewart, Tennessee, 3; Walter Jones, Seattle, 3; Jason Peters, Buffalo, 3; David Diehl, NY Giants, 3; Joe Thomas, Cleveland, 3; Chris Samuels, Washington, 2; Jon Runyan, Philadelphia, 1; Levi Brown, Arizona, 1; Ryan Harris, Denver, 1.
Guards
Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota, 40; Chris Snee, NY Giants, 32; Kris Dielman, San Diego, 10; Alan Faneca, NY Jets, 7; Logan Mankins, New England, 4; Leonard Davis, Dallas, 2; Travelle Wharton, Carolina, 2; Harvey Dahl, Atlanta, 1; Ben Grubbs, Baltimore, 1; Justin Smiley, Miami, 1.
Center
Kevin Mawae, Tennessee, 25; Shaun O'Hara, NY Giants, 18; Nick Mangold, NY Jets, 3; Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis, 2; Casey Wiegmann, Denver, 1; Todd McClure, Atlanta, 1.
Placekicker
Stephen Gostkowski, New England, 28; John Carney, NY Giants, 13; Rob Bironas, Tennessee, 3; Jason Hanson, Detroit, 3; Phil Dawson, Cleveland, 2; Jason Elam, Atlanta, 1.
Kick Returner
Leon Washington, NY Jets, 19; Clifton Smith, Tampa Bay, 16; Leodis McKelvin, Buffalo, 4; Josh Cribbs, Cleveland, 4; Darren Sproles, San Diego, 2; Johnnie Lee Higgins, Oakland, 1; Roscoe Parrish, Buffalo, 1; Justin Miller, Oakland, 1; Reggie Bush, New Orleans, 1.
DEFENSE

Ends
Justin Tuck, NY Giants, 26; Jared Allen, Minnesota, 21; Julius Peppers, Carolina, 20; John Abraham, Atlanta, 17; Mario Williams, Houston, 8; Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis, 4; Aaron Smith, Pittsburgh, 2; DeMarcus Ware, Dallas, 1; Trent Cole, Philadelphia, 1.
Tackles
Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee, 49; Kevin Williams, Minnesota, 25; Kris Jenkins, NY Jets, 11; Haloti Ngata, Baltimore, 6; Jay Ratliff, Dallas, 3; Casey Hampton, Pittsburgh, 2; Shaun Rogers, Cleveland, 2; Pat Williams, Minnesota, 1; Fred Robbins, NY Giants, 1.
Outside Linebackers
DaMarcus Ware, Dallas, 45; James Harrison, Pittsburgh, 38; Joey Porter, Miami, 13; Terrell Suggs, Baltimore, 2; LaMarr Woodley, Pittsburgh 1; Derrick Brooks, Tampa Bay, 1.
y-Inside Linebacker
Ray Lewis, Baltimore, 39; Jon Beason, Carolina, 18; Patrick Willis, San Francisco, 17; James Farrior, Pittsburgh, 12; London Fletcher, Washington, 8; Barrett Ruud, Tampa Bay, 1; James Harrison, Pittsburgh, 1; Stewart Bradley, Philadelphia, 1; Bart Scott, Baltimore, 1; Jerod Mayo, New England, 1.
Cornerbacks
Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland, 32; Cortland Finnegan, Tennessee, 31; Charles Woodson, Green Bay, 17; Antoine Winfield, Minnesota, 10; Asante Samuel, New England, 3; Darrelle Revis, NY Jets, 2; Champ Bailey, Denver, 1; Ronde Barber, Tampa Bay, 1; Corey Webster, NY Giants 1; Will Allen, Miami, 1; Terence Newman, Dallas, 1.
Safeties
Ed Reed, Baltimore, 50; Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh, 46; Adrian Wilson, Arizona, 2; Quintin Mikell, Philadelphia, 1; Nick Collins, Green Bay, 1.
Punter
Shane Lechler, Oakland, 25; Donnie Jones, St. Louis, 10; Jeff Feagles, NY Giants, 6; Sam Koch, Baltimore, 5; Mike Scifres, San Diego, 3; Brad Maynard, Chicago, 1.

Bowser
01-09-2009, 01:57 PM
Tony crushed everyone else this year. Not bad from a guy playing on a 2-14 team.

Brock
01-09-2009, 01:58 PM
Peter King, of course, voted for Dallas Clark.

dirk digler
01-09-2009, 01:59 PM
Peter King, of course, voted for Dallas Clark.

LMAO

Are you serious?

OnTheWarpath58
01-09-2009, 02:00 PM
So, that's the voting list, who actually MADE the team?

Top 2 at each position?

Buck
01-09-2009, 02:01 PM
I'm starting to hate Peyton Manning.

dirk digler
01-09-2009, 02:01 PM
So, that's the voting list, who actually MADE the team?

Top 2 at each position?

Yep

Buck
01-09-2009, 02:04 PM
Punter
Shane Lechler, Oakland, 25; Donnie Jones, St. Louis, 10; Jeff Feagles, NY Giants, 6; Sam Koch, Baltimore, 5; Mike Scifres, San Diego, 3; Brad Maynard, Chicago, 1.

Scifres never gets any love.

OnTheWarpath58
01-09-2009, 02:04 PM
Punter
Shane Lechler, Oakland, 25; Donnie Jones, St. Louis, 10; Jeff Feagles, NY Giants, 6; Sam Koch, Baltimore, 5; Mike Scifres, San Diego, 3; Brad Maynard, Chicago, 1.

Scifres never gets any love.

He should have been 3rd, IMO.

Lechler and Jones deserved 1/2.

Ari Chi3fs
01-09-2009, 02:04 PM
SWEET! The Chiefs have 2 pro bowlers!!! Oh, wait... nm

OnTheWarpath58
01-09-2009, 02:05 PM
Yep

So they take the top 2 and do 1st team/2nd team?

Basileus777
01-09-2009, 02:05 PM
The three idiots who voted for Jason Peters should be flogged. He was one of the worst LTs in the league this year. The 2nd team OTs are just a mess.

dirk digler
01-09-2009, 02:08 PM
So they take the top 2 and do 1st team/2nd team?

I think the first 2 at each position are first team...but don't quote me on that

OnTheWarpath58
01-09-2009, 02:09 PM
I think the first 2 at each position are first team...but don't quote me on that

No big deal.

I've never really paid attention to All-Pro voting.

Basileus777
01-09-2009, 02:10 PM
So they take the top 2 and do 1st team/2nd team?

http://www.nfl.com/news/story?id=09000d5d80dfd4f6&template=with-video&confirm=true

<table style="width: 652px; height: 1538px;" class="standard_table" align="right" border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1"><tbody><tr class="major_header"><td>2008 All-Pro team</td> </tr> <tr> <th align="center">First-Team Offense</th> </tr> <tr class="whiteback"> <td>Quarterback: Peyton Manning, Indianapolis.
Running backs: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Michael Turner (http://www.nfl.com/players/michaelturner/profile?id=TUR608668), Atlanta.
Fullback: Le'Ron McClain (http://www.nfl.com/players/le%27ronmcclain/profile?id=MCC333237), Baltimore.
Tight end: Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City.
Wide receivers: Andre Johnson, Houston; Larry Fitzgerald (http://www.nfl.com/players/larryfitzgerald/profile?id=FIT437493), Arizona.
Tackles: Jordan Gross (http://www.nfl.com/players/jordangross/profile?id=GRO400181), Carolina; Michael Roos (http://www.nfl.com/players/michaelroos/profile?id=ROO644042), Tennessee.
Guards: Steve Hutchinson (http://www.nfl.com/players/stevehutchinson/profile?id=HUT173616), Minnesota; Chris Snee (http://www.nfl.com/players/chrissnee/profile?id=SNE230934), N.Y. Giants.
Center: Kevin Mawae (http://www.nfl.com/players/kevinmawae/profile?id=MAW059326), Tennessee.
Placekicker: Stephen Gostkowski (http://www.nfl.com/players/stephengostkowski/profile?id=GOS721266), New England.
Kick returner: Leon Washington (http://www.nfl.com/players/leonwashington/profile?id=WAS503628), N.Y. Jets.</td> </tr> <tr> <th align="center">First-Team Defense</th> </tr> <tr class="whiteback"> <td>Ends: Justin Tuck (http://www.nfl.com/players/justintuck/profile?id=TUC056287), N.Y. Giants; Jared Allen, Minnesota.
Tackles: Albert Haynesworth (http://www.nfl.com/players/alberthaynesworth/profile?id=HAY746506), Tennessee; Kevin Williams, Minnesota.
Outside linebackers: DeMarcus Ware (http://www.nfl.com/players/demarcusware/profile?id=WAR350675), Dallas; James Harrison, Pittsburgh.
Inside linebackers: Ray Lewis, Baltimore; Jon Beason (http://www.nfl.com/players/jonbeason/profile?id=BEA530518), Carolina.
Cornerbacks: Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; Cortland Finnegan, Tennessee.
Safeties: Ed Reed, Baltimore; Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh.
Punter: Shane Lechler (http://www.nfl.com/players/shanelechler/profile?id=LEC090322), Oakland.</td> </tr> <tr> <th align="center">Second-Team Offense</th> </tr> <tr class="whiteback"> <td>Quarterback: Drew Brees (http://www.nfl.com/players/drewbrees/profile?id=BRE229498), New Orleans.
Running backs: DeAngelo Williams (http://www.nfl.com/players/deangelowilliams/profile?id=WIL221323), Carolina; Clinton Portis (http://www.nfl.com/players/clintonportis/profile?id=POR792942), Washington.
Fullback: Madison Hedgecock (http://www.nfl.com/players/madisonhedgecock/profile?id=HED498349), N.Y. Giants.
Tight end: Jason Witten (http://www.nfl.com/players/jasonwitten/profile?id=WIT559021), Dallas.
Wide receivers: Steve Smith, Carolina; Wes Welker (http://www.nfl.com/players/weswelker/profile?id=WEL219433), New England.
Tackles: Ryan Clady (http://www.nfl.com/players/ryanclady/profile?id=CLA031385), Denver; (tie) David Stewart (http://www.nfl.com/players/davidstewart/profile?id=STE760662), Tennessee; Walter Jones (http://www.nfl.com/players/walterjones/profile?id=JON795619), Seattle; Jason Peters (http://www.nfl.com/players/jasonpeters/profile?id=PET150539), Buffalo; David Diehl (http://www.nfl.com/players/daviddiehl/profile?id=DIE145930), N.Y. Giants; Joe Thomas, Cleveland.
Guards: Kris Dielman (http://www.nfl.com/players/krisdielman/profile?id=DIE355962), San Diego; Alan Faneca (http://www.nfl.com/players/alanfaneca/profile?id=FAN049971), N.Y. Jets.
Center: Shaun O'Hara (http://www.nfl.com/players/shauno%27hara/profile?id=OHA555073), N.Y. Giants.
Placekicker: John Carney (http://www.nfl.com/players/johncarney/profile?id=CAR243867), N.Y. Giants.
Kick returner: Clifton Smith, Tampa Bay.</td> </tr> <tr> <th align="center">Second-Team Defense</th> </tr> <tr class="whiteback"> <td>Ends: Julius Peppers (http://www.nfl.com/players/juliuspeppers/profile?id=PEP422041), Carolina; John Abraham (http://www.nfl.com/players/johnabraham/profile?id=ABR073003), Atlanta.
Tackles: Kris Jenkins (http://www.nfl.com/players/krisjenkins/profile?id=JEN341653), N.Y. Jets; Haloti Ngata (http://www.nfl.com/players/halotingata/profile?id=NGA622937), Baltimore.
Outside linebackers: Joey Porter (http://www.nfl.com/players/joeyporter/profile?id=POR135132), Miami; Terrell Suggs (http://www.nfl.com/players/terrellsuggs/profile?id=SUG467201), Baltimore.
Inside linebackers: Patrick Willis (http://www.nfl.com/players/patrickwillis/profile?id=WIL618736), San Francisco; James Farrior (http://www.nfl.com/players/jamesfarrior/profile?id=FAR709765), Pittsburgh.
Cornerbacks: Charles Woodson (http://www.nfl.com/players/charleswoodson/profile?id=WOO661523), Green Bay; Antoine Winfield (http://www.nfl.com/players/antoinewinfield/profile?id=WIN144862), Minnesota.
Safeties: Adrian Wilson, Arizona; (tie) Quintin Mikell (http://www.nfl.com/players/quintinmikell/profile?id=MIK082019), Philadelphia; Nick Collins (http://www.nfl.com/players/nickcollins/profile?id=COL653692), Green Bay Punter: Donnie Jones (http://www.nfl.com/players/donniejones/profile?id=JON237997), St. Louis.


</td></tr></tbody></table>

dirk digler
01-09-2009, 02:12 PM
Thanks Basileus. That makes sense.

Chiefnj2
01-09-2009, 02:31 PM
Who is on the national panel of media members?

DaneMcCloud
01-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Rocky Boiman got robbed

unothadeal
01-09-2009, 02:41 PM
SWEET! The Chiefs have 2 pro bowlers!!! Oh, wait... nm

Yeah they do actually.

Brock
01-09-2009, 02:46 PM
Who is on the national panel of media members?

Peter King, for one. I only know this because he posted his picks.

PunkinDrublic
01-09-2009, 03:25 PM
He's overrated.

signed,

Mecca

King_Chief_Fan
01-09-2009, 04:15 PM
FB Tony Richardson

Damnit Carl:cuss:

King_Chief_Fan
01-09-2009, 04:16 PM
Ryan Clady

Damnit Herm:cuss: