PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs 2004 Draft


unothadeal
01-11-2009, 03:49 PM
What did we trade our first round pick to Detroit for? Was it just a trade down or was it for a player?

OnTheWarpath58
01-11-2009, 03:52 PM
We traded back and took Junior Siavii.

:cuss:

unothadeal
01-11-2009, 03:53 PM
What did we get for it?

Lzen
01-11-2009, 03:54 PM
I believe we just didn't think there was a player at that spot we needed that was worth a 1st round pick. So, we traded down a few spots and nabbed Junior Siavi. Yay, us. :(

Lzen
01-11-2009, 03:56 PM
What did we get for it?

Heh, you'll love this. Sammie Parker.

unothadeal
01-11-2009, 04:06 PM
Heh, you'll love this. Sammie Parker.

Ow.

KCChiefsMan
01-11-2009, 04:18 PM
ya that was the draft Bob Sanders was taken just a few picks after ole Junior

KChiefs1
01-11-2009, 05:19 PM
<TABLE class="draft-history columnStats" id=round1><THEAD><TR class=majorHeader><TD colSpan=5>2004 - Round 1</TD></TR><TR><TH class=overall>Sel #</TH><TH class=name>Player</TH><TH class=position>Position</TH><TH class=college>School</TH><TH class=team>Team</TH></TR></THEAD><TBODY><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>1</TD><TD class=name>Eli Manning (http://www.nfl.com/players/elimanning/profile?id=MAN473170) </TD><TD class=position>QB</TD><TD class=college>Mississippi</TD><TD class=team>San Diego Chargers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/sandiegochargers/profile?team=SD) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>2</TD><TD class=name>Robert Gallery (http://www.nfl.com/players/robertgallery/profile?id=GAL629138) </TD><TD class=position>T</TD><TD class=college>Iowa</TD><TD class=team>Oakland Raiders (http://www.nfl.com/teams/oaklandraiders/profile?team=OAK) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>3</TD><TD class=name>Larry Fitzgerald (http://www.nfl.com/players/larryfitzgerald/profile?id=FIT437493) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Pittsburgh</TD><TD class=team>Arizona Cardinals (http://www.nfl.com/teams/arizonacardinals/profile?team=ARI) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>4</TD><TD class=name>Philip Rivers (http://www.nfl.com/players/philiprivers/profile?id=RIV651634) </TD><TD class=position>QB</TD><TD class=college>North Carolina State</TD><TD class=team>New York Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>5</TD><TD class=name>Sean Taylor (http://www.nfl.com/players/seantaylor/profile?id=TAY696860) </TD><TD class=position>FS</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>Washington Redskins (http://www.nfl.com/teams/washingtonredskins/profile?team=WAS) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>6</TD><TD class=name>Kellen Winslow (http://www.nfl.com/players/kellenwinslow/profile?id=WIN521880) </TD><TD class=position>TE</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>Cleveland Browns (http://www.nfl.com/teams/clevelandbrowns/profile?team=CLE) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>7</TD><TD class=name>Roy Williams (http://www.nfl.com/players/roywilliams/profile?id=WIL511864) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Texas</TD><TD class=team>Detroit Lions (http://www.nfl.com/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>8</TD><TD class=name>DeAngelo Hall (http://www.nfl.com/players/deangelohall/profile?id=HAL268837) </TD><TD class=position>CB</TD><TD class=college>Virginia Tech</TD><TD class=team>Atlanta Falcons (http://www.nfl.com/teams/atlantafalcons/profile?team=ATL) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>9</TD><TD class=name>Reggie Williams (http://www.nfl.com/players/reggiewilliams/profile?id=WIL481044) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Washington</TD><TD class=team>Jacksonville Jaguars (http://www.nfl.com/teams/jacksonvillejaguars/profile?team=JAC) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>10</TD><TD class=name>Dunta Robinson (http://www.nfl.com/players/duntarobinson/profile?id=ROB407958) </TD><TD class=position>CB</TD><TD class=college>South Carolina</TD><TD class=team>Houston Texans (http://www.nfl.com/teams/houstontexans/profile?team=HOU) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>11</TD><TD class=name>Ben Roethlisberger (http://www.nfl.com/players/benroethlisberger/profile?id=ROE750381) </TD><TD class=position>QB</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Ohio)</TD><TD class=team>Pittsburgh Steelers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>12</TD><TD class=name>Jonathan Vilma (http://www.nfl.com/players/jonathanvilma/profile?id=VIL582180) </TD><TD class=position>MLB</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>New York Jets (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkjets/profile?team=NYJ) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>13</TD><TD class=name>Lee Evans (http://www.nfl.com/players/leeevans/profile?id=EVA454901) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Wisconsin</TD><TD class=team>Buffalo Bills (http://www.nfl.com/teams/buffalobills/profile?team=BUF) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>14</TD><TD class=name>Tommie Harris (http://www.nfl.com/players/tommieharris/profile?id=HAR548445) </TD><TD class=position>DT</TD><TD class=college>Oklahoma</TD><TD class=team>Chicago Bears (http://www.nfl.com/teams/chicagobears/profile?team=CHI) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>15</TD><TD class=name>Michael Clayton (http://www.nfl.com/players/michaelclayton/profile?id=CLA806359) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Louisiana State</TD><TD class=team>Tampa Bay Buccaneers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/tampabaybuccaneers/profile?team=TB) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>16</TD><TD class=name>Shawn Andrews (http://www.nfl.com/players/shawnandrews/profile?id=AND725489) </TD><TD class=position>T</TD><TD class=college>Arkansas</TD><TD class=team>Philadelphia Eagles (http://www.nfl.com/teams/philadelphiaeagles/profile?team=PHI) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>17</TD><TD class=name>D.J. Williams (http://www.nfl.com/players/d.j.williams/profile?id=WIL237478) </TD><TD class=position>OLB</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>Denver Broncos (http://www.nfl.com/teams/denverbroncos/profile?team=DEN) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>18</TD><TD class=name>Will Smith (http://www.nfl.com/players/willsmith/profile?id=SMI805040) </TD><TD class=position>DE</TD><TD class=college>Ohio State</TD><TD class=team>New Orleans Saints (http://www.nfl.com/teams/neworleanssaints/profile?team=NO) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>19</TD><TD class=name>Vernon Carey (http://www.nfl.com/players/vernoncarey/profile?id=CAR103808) </TD><TD class=position>T</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>Miami Dolphins (http://www.nfl.com/teams/miamidolphins/profile?team=MIA) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>20</TD><TD class=name>Kenechi Udeze (http://www.nfl.com/players/kenechiudeze/profile?id=UDE800920) </TD><TD class=position>DE</TD><TD class=college>USC</TD><TD class=team>Minnesota Vikings (http://www.nfl.com/teams/minnesotavikings/profile?team=MIN) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>21</TD><TD class=name>Vince Wilfork (http://www.nfl.com/players/vincewilfork/profile?id=WIL059369) </TD><TD class=position>NT</TD><TD class=college>Miami (Fla.)</TD><TD class=team>New England Patriots (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newenglandpatriots/profile?team=NE) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>22</TD><TD class=name>J.P. Losman (http://www.nfl.com/players/j.p.losman/profile?id=LOS588329) </TD><TD class=position>QB</TD><TD class=college>Tulane</TD><TD class=team>Buffalo Bills (http://www.nfl.com/teams/buffalobills/profile?team=BUF) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>23</TD><TD class=name>Marcus Tubbs (http://www.nfl.com/players/marcustubbs/profile?id=TUB419791) </TD><TD class=position>DT</TD><TD class=college>Texas</TD><TD class=team>Seattle Seahawks (http://www.nfl.com/teams/seattleseahawks/profile?team=SEA) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>24</TD><TD class=name>Steven Jackson (http://www.nfl.com/players/stevenjackson/profile?id=JAC560875) </TD><TD class=position>RB</TD><TD class=college>Oregon State</TD><TD class=team>St. Louis Rams (http://www.nfl.com/teams/st.louisrams/profile?team=STL) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>25</TD><TD class=name>Ahmad Carroll (http://www.nfl.com/players/ahmadcarroll/profile?id=CAR504211) </TD><TD class=position>CB</TD><TD class=college>Arkansas</TD><TD class=team>Green Bay Packers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/greenbaypackers/profile?team=GB) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>26</TD><TD class=name>Chris Perry (http://www.nfl.com/players/chrisperry/profile?id=PER686475) </TD><TD class=position>RB</TD><TD class=college>Michigan</TD><TD class=team>Cincinnati Bengals (http://www.nfl.com/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>27</TD><TD class=name>Jason Babin (http://www.nfl.com/players/jasonbabin/profile?id=BAB714004) </TD><TD class=position>OLB</TD><TD class=college>Western Michigan</TD><TD class=team>Houston Texans (http://www.nfl.com/teams/houstontexans/profile?team=HOU) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>28</TD><TD class=name>Chris Gamble (http://www.nfl.com/players/chrisgamble/profile?id=GAM225683) </TD><TD class=position>CB</TD><TD class=college>Ohio State</TD><TD class=team>Carolina Panthers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/carolinapanthers/profile?team=CAR) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>29</TD><TD class=name>Michael Jenkins (http://www.nfl.com/players/michaeljenkins/profile?id=JEN421393) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Ohio State</TD><TD class=team>Atlanta Falcons (http://www.nfl.com/teams/atlantafalcons/profile?team=ATL) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>30</TD><TD class=name>Kevin Jones (http://www.nfl.com/players/kevinjones/profile?id=JON520515) </TD><TD class=position>RB</TD><TD class=college>Virginia Tech</TD><TD class=team>Detroit Lions (http://www.nfl.com/teams/detroitlions/profile?team=DET) </TD></TR><TR class=rowEven><TD class=overall>31</TD><TD class=name>Rashaun Woods (http://www.nfl.com/players/rashaunwoods/profile?id=WOO550783) </TD><TD class=position>WR</TD><TD class=college>Oklahoma State</TD><TD class=team>San Francisco 49ers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/sanfrancisco49ers/profile?team=SF) </TD></TR><TR class=rowAlt><TD class=overall>32</TD><TD class=name>Benjamin Watson (http://www.nfl.com/players/benjaminwatson/profile?id=WAT311042) </TD><TD class=position>TE</TD><TD class=college>Georgia</TD><TD class=team>New England Patriots (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newenglandpatriots/profile?team=NE) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Deberg_1990
01-11-2009, 05:25 PM
heh,

Ill forget the RaShaun Woods love on this board.

Pestilence
01-11-2009, 05:29 PM
God....that draft was horrid for us.

kstater
01-11-2009, 05:34 PM
That was a stacked 1st round.

unothadeal
01-11-2009, 05:35 PM
Lotta Miami players

Mecca
01-11-2009, 05:54 PM
Lotta Miami players

And the Chiefs never took one....they hated football factories.

unothadeal
01-11-2009, 05:55 PM
And the Chiefs never took one....they hated football factories.
They took Marcus Maxey in 06

Mecca
01-11-2009, 05:56 PM
They took Marcus Maxey in 06

I'm not sure that really counts that was at the very end of Miami being any good and having a ton of drafted players.

unothadeal
01-11-2009, 05:58 PM
I'm not sure that really counts that was at the very end of Miami being any good and having a ton of drafted players.

I was just kidding. But the good ones in the first round of 04 were all gone when the Chiefs would have picked.

KChiefs1
01-11-2009, 06:54 PM
Chiefs did end up with Jason Babin!ROFL

AustinChief
01-11-2009, 07:28 PM
So, IF we had a crystal ball... our draft COULD have been...

2nd round - Bob Sanders, Darnell Docket
3rd round - Nathan Vasher
4th round - Jared Allen, Michael Turner
6th round - Wes Welker
7th round - Jason Peters

I gotta get back to work on that damn time machine....
1.21 gigawatts!

eazyb81
01-11-2009, 07:33 PM
ya that was the draft Bob Sanders was taken just a few picks after ole Junior

And there was also the rumor that we were trying to trade up for Igor Olshansky, the other DT from Oregon, who was picked by SD right before us. When he got picked, we panicked and took another DT from Oregon, Siavii. No one had him ranked that high.

:doh!: