PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Getting rid of herm? Who we be left to tell the story?

13and3
01-14-2009, 07:17 PM
Maybe I am missing something here, but how can he possibly evaluate all 10 or 20+ coaches on this team, in under a week. And if he fires herm and his whole staff, who will be around to say what really went wrong.

First and foremost he needs to be able to evaluate the current talent level of the team, he already said in he press conference that in order to be effective in this area he needs to not only see game film, but also understand what the coaches were asking them to do, how can he ask someone who is not around?

In my job everyday (I am a electrician) I am presented with some new task, and before I just jump in, I always stand back observe my surroundings; what are my hindrances, what can I use to my advantage, hell, what is the weather like. I take my time, make a good informed decision, and work efficiently a productively, that way I only bend pipe or run a wire once. And in the end the job is done well and in a respectable amount of time.

In the end you canít be as thorough and calculated as he claims to be and not see this thing form every angle, before he takes action. It flies in the face of everything he and the patriots stood for. The old adage is correct measure twice and cut once

Dave Lane
01-14-2009, 07:23 PM
He has already been thinking this out for years. The plan is already there.

OnTheWarpath58
01-14-2009, 07:26 PM
First and foremost he needs to be able to evaluate the current talent level of the team, he already said in he press conference that in order to be effective in this area he needs to not only see game film, but also understand what the coaches were asking them to do, how can he ask someone who is not around?

Video of every snap is logged into a computer system that will spit out anything you want.

Every play we ran on 3rd and 5.

Every play when we played man-to-man defense. Cover 2. MIKE blitz.