PDA

View Full Version : ChiefsPlanet Screwy Signatures


DaFace
01-26-2009, 02:06 PM
This was addressed numerous times in the upgrade thread, but it seems to be getting overlooked in there. So here ya go.

During the upgrade, something went screwy with signatures. From what I can tell, some users' aren't having their sigs associated correctly in threads and end up latching on to random sigs from other users. We've rebuilt the sig cache twice, and that doesn't seem to have fixed it for everyone.

Anyway, if your sig isn't showing correctly, go into your user CP and change your signature in some way. You can change it back if you want, but make sure you make a change to it in the first place so that it will reassociate it with your acct. That seems to fix it.

That is all. Carry on.

Bowser
01-26-2009, 02:07 PM
750,000 in casino cash should settle any hardships I have endured. Many thanks.

BigVE
01-26-2009, 02:13 PM
Daface, that hasn't helped mine. I changed it once and then I completely erased it and I still get a "ghost" sig occasionally. Heck, what was funny was I had a weight loss ticker and even the info IN THE TICKER changed but left my ticker up...it said I only had 27 pounds to lose! I almost kept that one...lol.

Guru
01-26-2009, 02:21 PM
Daface, that hasn't helped mine. I changed it once and then I completely erased it and I still get a "ghost" sig occasionally. Heck, what was funny was I had a weight loss ticker and even the info IN THE TICKER changed but left my ticker up...it said I only had 27 pounds to lose! I almost kept that one...lol.It was a weight loss ticket I got as well.

HemiEd
01-26-2009, 02:46 PM
It was a weight loss ticket I got as well.

You guys need to get busy and lose some weight!

Ebolapox
01-26-2009, 03:10 PM
I don't even have sigs turned on. is mine screwed up?

Fritz88
01-26-2009, 03:14 PM
750,000 in casino cash should settle any hardships I have endured. Many thanks.

I am fine with 400,000. Somehow AL Davis showed up in my signatures. I thought one of the mods did not like my sig so they punished me by putting some ALdavis quote in there.

Everything seems fine now. I did not have to change anything. Screw signatures, as long as we can post, read and browse the highly sought after forums . I am fine.

stumppy
01-26-2009, 05:44 PM
750,000 in casino cash should settle any hardships I have endured. Many thanks.


Not so fast.
Maybe we should get the ball rolling on a class action suit.

KCChiefsMan
01-26-2009, 06:33 PM
I lost my sig privaledge. I didn't realize I had a bitmap going and Claythan tattled on me and oh well....

EyePod
01-26-2009, 06:57 PM
I lost my sig privaledge. I didn't realize I had a bitmap going and Claythan tattled on me and oh well....

Loser...

Guru
01-26-2009, 10:58 PM
You guys need to get busy and lose some weight!I didn't sign up for the challenge.

Hog Farmer
01-27-2009, 09:22 AM
Thanks for the advice. I was seriously considering offing myself. I hate the Donkeys with a passion.

StcChief
01-27-2009, 11:51 AM
lucky to even one. I'd just shut it off.

Buck
01-31-2009, 12:26 PM
ITS HAPPENING AGAIN!!!

DaFace
01-31-2009, 12:30 PM
ITS HAPPENING AGAIN!!!

It's beyond me at this point. Kyle?

Also, for the record, sigs suck. I've had them turned off for years.

Ari Chi3fs
01-31-2009, 12:31 PM
whats mine say now? Its signature roullette!

luv
01-31-2009, 12:32 PM
I've had to re-save mine twice in two days. I keep getting DC shite.

DaFace
01-31-2009, 12:33 PM
I don't get it. Both of yours look fine.

luv
01-31-2009, 12:33 PM
I don't get it. Both of yours look fine.

Because I re-saved it this morning.

Buck
01-31-2009, 12:34 PM
Mine says:

Bring back the tags :cuss:

Viva La Resistance!

Thats definitely not mine

DaFace
01-31-2009, 12:38 PM
Mine says:

Bring back the tags :cuss:

Viva La Resistance!

Thats definitely not mine

yours looks fine to me for what it's worth.

theultimatekcchiefsfan
02-15-2009, 11:47 PM
I have no idea how this picture of JOURNEY got on my signature. I never put it there. I have pasted what is actually showing in my control panel as my signature. But somehow Journey is showing up and My Gorf Logo isnt. Any ideas?


Nice PC testing Site with some useful tools (http://www.auditmypc.com/broadband-speed-test.asp)

http://home.hiwaay.net/~lkseitz/cvg/vvgl/gorfmarq.jpg

theultimatekcchiefsfan
02-15-2009, 11:48 PM
Notice when I post, my sig is gone and crappy Journey picture is still there.:shake:

blueballs
02-15-2009, 11:51 PM
you have to pay
to have it removed
kinda like Redrum's mom

Tiger's Fan
02-15-2009, 11:55 PM
Don't stop, believing...

88TG88
02-16-2009, 12:04 AM
Journey is funnier

Jenson71
02-16-2009, 12:13 AM
Dooon't stop/

*cut to black*

America: What the.....?

theultimatekcchiefsfan
02-16-2009, 10:15 PM
Notice when I post, my sig is gone and crappy Journey picture is still there.:shake:


Wow, it is all better now. what the hell is going on here. Creepy.:eek:


Ah I see my post has been moved. Thanks. Now I understand the problem.

Simply Red
02-16-2009, 11:31 PM
I've seen this problem growing, yes sir, not cool guys, get 'em under cntl. ty

Guru
02-17-2009, 01:49 AM
KcMizzou has my sig now. heh Somebody else does too. HN51 I think.

MIAdragon
02-17-2009, 11:45 AM
This is bullshit.

Ultra Peanut
02-17-2009, 04:05 PM
my sig is fight

DaFace
03-18-2009, 09:53 AM
Bump for Amnorix.

For those who had this issue, did editing your sig fix it permanently, or does it still get screwed up every once in a while?

Mr. Flopnuts
03-18-2009, 10:00 AM
Bump for Amnorix.

For those who had this issue, did editing your sig fix it permanently, or does it still get screwed up every once in a while?

Mine got screwed up for awhile. It eventually just went back to normal without me doing anything.

StcChief
03-18-2009, 10:20 AM
so the sig is not directly tied to user in the database ???? WTF kinda schema is this.

Rain Man
03-18-2009, 10:22 AM
Bump for Amnorix.

For those who had this issue, did editing your sig fix it permanently, or does it still get screwed up every once in a while?

Oddly, I changed my signature a couple of days ago, and it worked fine for me, but then it also showed up in the signature of the original poster of the first thread I opened after the change.

DaFace
03-18-2009, 10:23 AM
so the sig is not directly tied to user in the database ???? WTF kinda schema is this.

It's cached somehow to improve load time. I don't really get it myself.

StcChief
03-18-2009, 10:23 AM
Oddly, I changed my signature a couple of days ago, and it worked fine for me, but then it also showed up in the signature of the original poster of the first thread I opened after the change.
that would be a bug in the software.

DaFace
03-18-2009, 10:24 AM
Oddly, I changed my signature a couple of days ago, and it worked fine for me, but then it also showed up in the signature of the original poster of the first thread I opened after the change.

I THINK that is an issue with THAT poster's sig rather than yours, but this is all over my head.

Donger
03-18-2009, 10:29 AM
I THINK that is an issue with THAT poster's sig rather than yours, but this is all over my head.

I knew it. All this time, and this guy is really in control?