PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Tony Gonzalez and Larry Johnson aren't going anywhere!

John_Wayne
02-05-2009, 10:59 PM
Tony Gozalez is playing as well as he ever has. He's a FHoFer. Personally, I think he can play for another 3 or 4 years. He wouldn't bring enough by trade to make up for the mammoth size hole we'd have in our offense. he's the best player on the team, for heaven's sake. The front office holds all the cards for Tony. He'll stay and he'll be a professional, as always.

Larry Johnson is another matter. I think the front office would like to dump him but they can't. He's not worth much by trade. Other teams won't want to take on his salary. The Chiefs can't cut him either. His salary cap number would be huge, too big to eat and get nothing in return. I think the Chiefs are stuck with LJ and LJ is stuck in KC.

Thoughts? Comments?

beach tribe
02-05-2009, 11:01 PM
I think Tony stays if we get Sanchez. LJ?? who cares..Trade him for a 4th I hope.

beach tribe
02-05-2009, 11:02 PM
If we do keep LJ, I hope he gets about 10 carries a game. He'll cry like a bitch, and run angry as hell when he does go in.

KcKing
02-05-2009, 11:03 PM
Both want to leave...

Both can hit the road...

John_Wayne
02-05-2009, 11:08 PM
We'd be foolish to trade a HoFer who is still playing like a HoFer.

We're stuck with LJ, like it or not. I don't know the number, but his salary cap hit, if they cut him, would be HUGE!

beach tribe
02-05-2009, 11:10 PM

We're stuck with LJ, like it or not. I don't know the number, but his salary cap hit, if they cut him, would be HUGE!

We will have plenty of room to absorb the hit. Might as well do i now.

Reerun_KC
02-05-2009, 11:11 PM
If we do keep LJ, I hope he gets about 10 carries a game. He'll cry like a bitch, and run angry as hell when he does go in.

Run Angry as hell?

Great he will go from 2.3 ypc up to 2.6....

Sam Hall
02-05-2009, 11:12 PM
Releasing LJ would be addition by subtraction. I bet his teammates don't like him.

John_Wayne