PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Why should we get rid of Thigpen?

The Buddha
03-03-2009, 12:31 AM
He seems to be the same style of QB as Cassel, and would be an awesome backup. He's the type of guy who could come in if Cassel gets injured, and you wouldn't have to change stuff up.

I'm a learning noob, though, so I don't get this very well. But they seem to be from the same mold as far as I can see, more so than Cassel has in common with Croyle (who I think is awesome, but just isn't the same).

chiefzilla1501
03-03-2009, 12:40 AM
A lot of people will tell you they should get rid of him and I have no idea why.

For a backup, he should be pretty effective. And he has the upside to learn a lot from good coaching over the next few years. Who knows, if Cassel bombs, then maybe Thigpen will learn enough over the next 1-2 years to be given a test drive.

He costs nothing. He has good upside. He's a solid backup, at the very least. I agree--I don't know why some people seem so anxious to get rid of him, even if only for an average draft pick.

DaneMcCloud
03-03-2009, 12:47 AM
If you can acquire a third round pick or higher, absofuckinglutely.

If not, no.

SNR
03-03-2009, 12:51 AM
We're not going to get rid of him

...at least until the end of preseason

Rudy lost the toss
03-03-2009, 01:05 AM
because he's only an inch taller than Chase Daniel and 60 pounds lighter

WhitiE
03-03-2009, 06:23 AM
we shouldnt unless someone wants to give us something for him.....

Stryker
03-03-2009, 06:28 AM
We need to get rid of Croyle.

BigMeatballDave
03-03-2009, 06:45 AM
Yeah, unless we get something good for him in a trade, he'll make a great back-up.

kepp
03-03-2009, 06:48 AM

this

BigMeatballDave
03-03-2009, 06:51 AM
We need to get rid of Croyle.That will take care of itself. He'll probably blow out the other knee during preseason...

MahiMike
03-03-2009, 06:52 AM