PDA

View Full Version : Life SWEET!!! I'm a college graduate!

ZepSinger
03-18-2009, 09:26 AM
As of Sunday, I became a college graduate; I've earned my Bachelor's in Computer Science from Capella University (capella.edu (http://www.capella.edu)). And with the current state of the economy, I am DAMN glad I decided to take this step almost 3 years ago.

Is anyone else here currently or recently enrolled and working on a degree? I found it to be a great experience. It sounds like enrollment in online universities by working adults has skyrocketed over the last 6 months:

CNN link (http://www.cnn.com/2009/TECH/03/18/economy.online.degrees/index.html)

Z

DaFace
03-18-2009, 09:26 AM
Congrats man.

Deberg_1990
03-18-2009, 09:27 AM
Congrats man!

Katipan
03-18-2009, 09:33 AM
Very cool.

Reaper16
03-18-2009, 09:40 AM
Is anyone else here currently or recently enrolled and working on a degree?
I'll graduate on May 2nd.

Lzen
03-18-2009, 09:40 AM
I was thinking of doing this very thing. Any advice on the best way to get this ball rolling?

ZepSinger
03-18-2009, 09:41 AM
I'll graduate on May 2nd.

from where and a degree in what?

DaKCMan AP
03-18-2009, 09:42 AM
Awesome, congrats!

Sam Hall
03-18-2009, 09:42 AM
My advice is go to graduate school if you can't find a job within the next couple months. Stay in school until the storm ends.

Buehler445
03-18-2009, 09:44 AM
Congrats dude. The next challenge is landing a job.
Posted via Mobile Device

ZepSinger
03-18-2009, 09:45 AM
I was thinking of doing this very thing. Any advice on the best way to get this ball rolling?

Kinda depends on what you want a degree in. Different colleges specialize in different degree fields. My school does computer science and business degrees. My wife is actually working on getting a Master's in Psychology from an online university as well.

They all offer financial assistance, to my knowledge. I highly recommend taking the step!

Z

Buehler445
03-18-2009, 09:48 AM