PDA

View Full Version : Education Any Northwest (Missouri State) grads? What do you think of...

Mizzou_8541
05-18-2009, 09:14 AM
...the debacle that is our current Board of Regents. I just want to get peoples' thoughts if they have any insight.

Edit: only 5 are part of the debacle. From what I understand, the others are good.

Demonpenz
05-18-2009, 09:25 AM
It has been embarrassing for sure, no wonder why that school in st joe is beating our ass

Mizzou_8541
05-18-2009, 09:28 AM
It has been embarrassing for sure, no wonder why that school in st joe is beating our ass

They certainly will be soon. I wonder just how politicized the Board really is and I wonder if the new president will like to work with a Board that is controlled by Sam Graves, et. al...

steelyeyed57
05-18-2009, 09:28 AM
I'm a NW grad, but I guess I haven't kept up. What happened?

Mizzou_8541
05-18-2009, 09:33 AM
I'm a NW grad, but I guess I haven't kept up. What happened?

See my above post.

In a nutshell, the Board is operating within a hair of violating the Sunshine Laws. They are making personnel decisions behind the president's back, they are misrepresenting their political affiliations to be placed on the Board.

Also, the board president threatened the student senate president to withdraw a resolution, and he also (I'm speculating and this is a rumor) put his own personal choice for the president's replacement as a candidate when no one else on the search committee wanted him.

I'm sure a lot of other stuff as well that I have no clue about.

vailpass
05-18-2009, 10:18 AM
Will any of this affect their BCS eligibility?

Iowanian
05-18-2009, 11:11 AM
I have no idea what is going on. I don't pay that much attention.

I know the campus had changed a bunch since I graduated.

Reaper16
05-18-2009, 11:46 AM