View Full Version : Computers Can I set up my Outlook with a Yahoo Account?

05-25-2009, 07:05 PM
I decided to utilize my Outlook I have loaded on my computer. I put my gmail account on there and it works fine.

I tried to put my yahoo account on and it puts a checkmark by "Establish Network Connection" and "Search for XXXX server settings" but when it goes to the "Log on to server and sent a test e-mail message" it brings up a window that prompts me for username and password (which are already in there). It has the server listed as "pop.mail.yahoo.com". When I type in my password it just brings the same window up.

Does anybody have any magic fixes for me?

05-25-2009, 07:07 PM
You can't access Yahoo's mail directly unless you pay them something like $20 per year for their "premium" service. You can make it work through 3rd-party programs, but they're a bit of a pain. Google "ypops" or "freepops."

05-25-2009, 07:10 PM
Well fuck.

05-25-2009, 09:56 PM
Well ****.
Just pay em the $20 and quit your whining.