PDA

View Full Version : ChiefsPlanet Signatures still messed up?


jAZ
06-07-2009, 09:32 AM
In the last week, I've noticed that I have had 3 or 4 different signatures. Only once was it mine. Also, I can't find the menu to edit them anymore.

I couldn't see that anyone else obviously had a similar problem, but I suspect I'm not alone. What's going on?

Phobia
06-07-2009, 09:36 AM
We're still waiting for you to supersize your donation.

Count Zarth
06-07-2009, 09:50 AM
What's going on?

You're not too bright and can't figure out how to fix your sig. Sucks, huh? :evil:

jAZ
06-07-2009, 09:51 AM
Ahhh... so the "edit sig" link is there now (hadn't looked since I donated the other day, I assume it's available to donors). And resaving it worked (this is the 2nd time I've done so). My question is what did I have random sigs for however long it's been?

It's the an error or by design?

Bwana
06-07-2009, 10:08 AM
Ahhh... so the "edit sig" link is there now (hadn't looked since I donated the other day, I assume it's available to donors). And resaving it worked (this is the 2nd time I've done so). My question is what did I have random sigs for however long it's been?

It's the an error or by design?

Bush did it!

Rain Man
06-07-2009, 10:25 AM
I've come to enjoy the random signatures that appear whenever I arrive. It's like I'm getting a personal greeting every time I log on.

EyePod
06-07-2009, 10:29 AM
Yeah, it happened to me once too. Just re-saving my own did the trick. never more than once though...

RedNeckRaider
06-07-2009, 10:37 AM
Ahhh... so the "edit sig" link is there now (hadn't looked since I donated the other day, I assume it's available to donors). And resaving it worked (this is the 2nd time I've done so). My question is what did I have random sigs for however long it's been?

It's the an error or by design?

I have not donated yet (I plan to) and I still have the edit sig option

rambleonthruthefog
06-07-2009, 10:57 AM
ive bout decided that the sig i've got now is better than the one i had anyway

prhom
06-07-2009, 11:03 AM
ive bout decided that the sig i've got now is better than the one i had anyway

Well, this makes more sense now. I was a little surprised to see that we had picked the same Lincoln quote for our sig. I guess it was just the server.

DaFace
06-07-2009, 11:34 AM
It's some sort of weird bug that resulted from Kyle's hack to make the first post appear on every page. I know nuzzing about editing PHP files, so not much I can do.

Basically, it happens every once in a while. Enjoy the surprise!

orange
06-07-2009, 12:50 PM
A few days ago, I added a signature and it caused my new sig. to be duplicated on MediaCenterJunkie. His was the original post in the thread where I clicked my username to get to my profile.

I tried to duplicate it, but now my signature doesn't show up at all.