PDA

View Full Version : Life Hypnosis. Tell me what you think. Tell me...Tell me....

Rain Man
03-19-2010, 06:26 PM
Does it work? Have you ever done it? Known anyone who's been hypnotized? Who can hypnotize? Can you build a mass army of hypnotic soldiers to be activated by a simple phrase such as "Live from New York, it's Saturday Night!"

How can hypnosis be used for good or evil? Or does it even exist?

bevischief
03-19-2010, 06:33 PM
Can it be done over the internet...

Bane
03-19-2010, 06:44 PM
Don't know
No
No idea etc...
A friend of mine e mailed me a few years ago and said he was able stop smoking with the help of a hypnotist,but I've had no experience with one myself.I'm skeptical,but I guess it could happen.

Taco John
03-19-2010, 06:44 PM
I'm pretty sure that stage hypnosis, the kind that makes you do stuff instantaneously, is fake.

I personally believe that behavior therapy hypnosis, however, is real - but not an instantaneous thing (and takes a lot of work and many sessions).

patteeu
03-19-2010, 06:48 PM
A good hypnotist show is pretty entertaining. I don't know whether it's real or not, but I suspect you have to want to play along.

mikey23545
03-19-2010, 06:49 PM
I believe it's often performed by Ron Paul on the willing and weak-minded.

Gonzo
03-19-2010, 06:54 PM
You're getting sleeeeeppppyyyy....

I had it done once, it was great at first but then I found out all my buddies were getting fired and we came up with a computer virus during the 2000 switch.
Long story short, my companies building burned down and now I work in construction with a permanent case of the Mondays.
Posted via Mobile Device

Monty
I'm pretty sure that stage hypnosis, the kind that makes you do stuff instantaneously, is fake.

I personally believe that behavior therapy hypnosis, however, is real - but not an instantaneous thing (and takes a lot of work and many sessions).
Posted via Mobile Device

BossChief