PDA

View Full Version : Life Random Act of Kindness Part II

Mr. Flopnuts
04-17-2010, 05:28 PM
I'm blown away right now. A lot of you know that I used to be morbidly obese. I pronounced myself the fattest guy on this board at the end of 2007 when I weighed 450lbs. I was unable to walk around the grocery store, I was unable to do pretty much anything that required physical exultation because of my sheer size. The strain it put on my back and my legs and my knees were unbearable.

pr_capone started a weight loss thread at the start of 2008 and I jumped on board. I had never tried to lose weight in my life but I knew I was going to die very soon if I didn't do something about it. Rather than just jumping straight into some surgery I decided to make an honest attempt through diet and exercise first.

I called it the running and rabbit food diet. Lost about 130lbs in six months and got back down to the size I was at when I graduated high school. From there, I had always been that size so I got complacent. Didn't gain any weight, but didn't lose any.

The wife and I went to Reno last year and I stopped going to the gym. Stopped watching what I was eating and gained 35lbs back in the last 4 months of last year. I decided then that it was time to finish the job.

This year I've lost over 50lbs and am well on my way to getting to a normal size, which is something I've never been able to say. I started running about 3 months ago, and I had never ran a mile straight in my whole life before about a month and a half ago. I ran 5 miles this morning without stopping. I feel good.

Anyways, a couple months ago I started a thread about someone on this board who I had little contact with that contacted me and wanted to do something nice for me. It was my random acts of kindness thread, some of you may remember it.