PDA

View Full Version : Misc Quitting Smoking

Priest31kc
04-18-2010, 08:56 PM
Ive been smoking cigarettes for 6 years now. Ive been smoking marijuana on a daily basis for about 4 years now. I need to quit. Just yesterday, I finally got busted for marijuana. I left the house, but left my front door open, my weed & bong was on the table, and while I was gone, a cop showed up at my house to serve papers to the people who lived here before. He looked through the screen door and saw it on the table. I get home, he takes the weed & bong, then searches my house for more. Writes me 2 tickets for the bong and one for the weed, and I now have a June 2nd court date and am looking at a misdemeanor. My gf was also gone and we showed up at the house at the same time, so shes looking at a misdemeanor as well.

Anyways, I know I need to quit. Both cigarettes & weed.

Ive researched and found many sites on how to quit smoking weed.

http://www.nevdgp.org.au/info/std_misc/MarijuanaQuit.html

http://www.marijuana-addict.com/

http://hubpages.com/hub/marijuana

Ive made a list of reasons to quit, and my history with weed. I havent smoked weed at all today, and am feeling the withdrawals pretty badly.

The thing that might be my biggest roadblock is my gf. Shes just like me, addicted to both cigs & weed. We've been smoking together for 4 yrs. I dont have much will power, but am trying to get some. She has even less will power than I do. She already tried calling someone to bring her a joint. I told her I am not giving her any money for it. Thankfully, it didnt come through. But I just know shes going to fall through. Hopefully, I can quit and be done with it, and then help her to quit. But I gotta quit first!