PDA

View Full Version : Electronics Hey Tv Experts

Chocolate Hog
05-17-2010, 11:06 AM
http://www.nfm.com/DetailsPage.aspx?ProductID=31250244

Thoughts on this TV? Looking for something in this price range whatever is best to watch football on. Advice please and thanks.

Red Brooklyn
05-17-2010, 11:48 AM
I am not a tv expert. I should not have entered this thread.

mikeyis4dcats.
05-17-2010, 11:52 AM
for a plasma, I would look to Panasonic first.

Bump
05-17-2010, 11:54 AM
Do not buy Monster Cables, they have been proven to be no better than the $10 cables.

Red Brooklyn
05-17-2010, 12:01 PM
for a plasma, I would look to Panasonic first.
Why?

mikeyis4dcats.
05-17-2010, 12:05 PM
Why?

great track record. The Panny 42" I own was one of the best rated plasmas as were several other models.

Red Brooklyn
05-17-2010, 12:05 PM
great track record. The Panny 42" I own was one of the best rated plasmas as were several other models.
Sweet.

Thanks.

Pants
05-17-2010, 12:12 PM
I got a 46" Viera G10 for something like $950. Viera is the best plasma on the market now since Pioneer stopped making theirs. Do not buy the S10/20, everything else is going to be money.

Bane
05-17-2010, 01:18 PM
I have 5 Vizio LCD's and have zero issues with any of them.Great tv's,great price.IMO.

cardken
05-17-2010, 01:22 PM
I too have a 50" Panasonic Plasma, with great pic and no problems (1080). I paid $699.98 @ hhgregg this past February.

Pants
05-17-2010, 02:05 PM
I too have a 50" Panasonic Plasma, with great pic and no problems (1080). I paid $699.98 @ hhgregg this past February.

What's the model? Was it refurb? That price is suspect.

Chocolate Hog
05-17-2010, 02:10 PM
So is that TV Ilinked any good? I might just get a smaller LG tv.

Jewish Rabbi
05-17-2010, 02:44 PM

Well it's free at the Mart if Nebraska wins the National Championship, no?

Cave Johnson
05-17-2010, 03:23 PM

Link is dead, yo. What's your budget and ideal size?

Chocolate Hog
05-17-2010, 03:28 PM