PDA

View Full Version : Electronics What is a good blueray player that streams Netflix?

vailpass
06-25-2010, 04:34 PM
I'm a Netflix newb, have discovered that removing the Wii or PS3 from the kid's game room isn't popular. Seems like getting a blue ray player that is Netflix enabled is my other option.

I see Sony, Samsung, LG make them. Does anyone have one of these? Is there anything I should look for?

Thanks.

Jewish Rabbi
06-25-2010, 04:37 PM
Just get another PS3...

Guru
06-25-2010, 04:39 PM
THAT

Mr. Flopnuts
06-25-2010, 04:48 PM
I'd just get another PS3............................

Pestilence
06-25-2010, 04:49 PM
I don't know if it's been said yet.....

But get another PS3.

vailpass
06-25-2010, 04:58 PM
Have enough PS3WiiBox things, want something different.

Buck
06-25-2010, 06:39 PM
Have enough PS3WiiBox things, want something different.

Why would you want something other than the best blu-ray player (PS3) that also plays games and you can go on the internet with, and its also the least expensive option you'll find (for how good of a blu-ray player it is)?

Param
06-25-2010, 06:39 PM
Blu-Ray players have tanked in prices. Skip the PS3 since they're $300.

Buck
06-25-2010, 06:47 PM
Blu-Ray players have tanked in prices. Skip the PS3 since they're $300.

You're not going to find many Blu-Ray players that have Netflix Streaming, with automatic firmware updates, BD-Live, and short load times for $300, even still.

vailpass
06-25-2010, 07:26 PM
You're not going to find many Blu-Ray players that have Netflix Streaming, with automatic firmware updates, BD-Live, and short load times for $300, even still.

Sony BDP-N460 for $140.00
Are there certain features that some players have over others?

Buck
06-25-2010, 07:29 PM
Sony BDP-N460 for $140.00
Are there certain features that some players have over others?