PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs My question.


big nasty kcnut
12-05-2010, 02:46 PM
Why didn't we get that safety that was a b.s. call.

Gonzo
12-05-2010, 02:47 PM
I think a chiefs player touched the ball, didn't they?
Posted via Mobile Device

cabletech94
12-05-2010, 02:48 PM
I think a chiefs player touched the ball, didn't they?
Posted via Mobile Device

yes.
this.

Bane
12-05-2010, 02:48 PM
They ruled that the ball was touched prior to it's transition into the end zone.

Coltman
12-05-2010, 02:49 PM
Because a Donk got control of the ball and his forward progress was on about the 4 yard line.

booger
12-05-2010, 02:59 PM
until the replay i thought royal did touch the ball and we should have had the safety. But royal didn't touch it and tucker did. so it was like any other punt and tucker down it by being the first to touch it but didn't stop it from going into the endzone.

KCtotheSB
12-05-2010, 02:59 PM
A Chiefs player touched the ball around the 4 yard line. Royal did not touch it on the return.

kcpasco
12-05-2010, 03:00 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

Chiefspants
12-05-2010, 03:01 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

Actually, they would have had to punt it to us.

KCtotheSB
12-05-2010, 03:01 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

The Broncos would have kicked off to us.

Chiefspants
12-05-2010, 03:01 PM
The Broncos would have kicked off to us.

You owe me a sugary beverage.

kcpasco
12-05-2010, 03:02 PM
Actually, they would have had to punt it to us.

Your right

I'm a retard disregard my stupidity

-King-
12-05-2010, 03:02 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

They would have had to kick to us.

milkman
12-05-2010, 03:03 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

Now here's a guy who really knows his football.

LMAO

kcpasco
12-05-2010, 03:04 PM
Now here's a guy who really knows his football.

LMAO

I said I was wrong, I haven't seen a safety in a while

ClevelandBronco
12-05-2010, 03:08 PM
Actually, they would have had to punt it to us.

The Broncos would have kicked off to us.

Free kick, yes?

Rain Man
12-05-2010, 03:12 PM
Is the ball dead the second it's touched on a punt? I didn't think that Royal had touched it (whiff!), and I saw that Tucker touched it, but I wasn't sure if a Bronco player grabbing it from that point meant it was still live. I know there's some weird rule about that on field goals that I don't quite understand since it seldom happens. I figure it was probably dead upon the Tucker touch, though.

booger
12-05-2010, 03:17 PM
Is the ball dead the second it's touched on a punt? I didn't think that Royal had touched it (whiff!), and I saw that Tucker touched it, but I wasn't sure if a Bronco player grabbing it from that point meant it was still live. I know there's some weird rule about that on field goals that I don't quite understand since it seldom happens. I figure it was probably dead upon the Tucker touch, though.

yup, dead ball. only thing left for the refs was if they downed it or a touchback.

Spott
12-05-2010, 03:19 PM
Either way, Royal and Reesing can now swap recipes for Arrowhead endzone sod.

cdcox
12-05-2010, 03:26 PM
Is the ball dead the second it's touched on a punt? I didn't think that Royal had touched it (whiff!), and I saw that Tucker touched it, but I wasn't sure if a Bronco player grabbing it from that point meant it was still live. I know there's some weird rule about that on field goals that I don't quite understand since it seldom happens. I figure it was probably dead upon the Tucker touch, though.

When the kicking team touches it first it is technically illegal touching. At that point the worst thing that can happen for the receiving team is that they get the ball where it is touched by the kicking team. However, they are free to try and advance the ball beyond where the kicking team touched it and there is absolutely zero risk of losing yardage or possession of the ball.

LaChapelle
12-05-2010, 03:30 PM
I thought the Pope TD would be challenged

digger
12-05-2010, 03:53 PM
When the kicking team touches it first it is technically illegal touching. At that point the worst thing that can happen for the receiving team is that they get the ball where it is touched by the kicking team. However, they are free to try and advance the ball beyond where the kicking team touched it and there is absolutely zero risk of losing yardage or possession of the ball.

This.

MIAdragon
12-05-2010, 04:01 PM
I'm kinda glad we didn't, we would of had to kickoff again.

not sure if anyone's told you but they would have had to kick to us.

Douche Baggins
12-05-2010, 04:03 PM
I'm going to pretend it was a safety when I make this week's video. It was an awesome way to end the game. America, fuck yeah!