PDA

View Full Version : Misc Warrants

luv
02-24-2011, 01:08 PM
If someone has a warrant for a misdemeanor, then I know that they don't actively hunt them down. They'll haul you in if you get caught doing anything else, such as speeding.

Looking some stuff up on Google, as well as RSMo, regarding warrants for a class C felony. If the cops were called, would they come and pick someone up? Thought I would see if anyone knew anything for sure, as I know we have some attorneys on here. Warrant issued in St Charles, MO, and suspect is in Springfield, MO.

DeezNutz
02-24-2011, 01:09 PM
This has potential.

Donger
02-24-2011, 01:10 PM
Would the cops come out for a felony warrant? Yes, I would think so.

blaise
I'm no lawyer, but I would think the cops would very much like to know where a felon was.

Brock
Is he wanting you to bring him cigarettes again?

luv
02-24-2011, 01:11 PM
I'm thinking yes, but thought I'd look it up.

blaise
02-24-2011, 01:12 PM

Don't turn him over to the Israeli Zionists and stuff. I understand they control everything.

alanm
Depends on what size city you live in. Small town cops have nothing better to do.

JASONSAUTO
in same jurisdiction i would say they would come and pick them up, out of jurisdiction the warrants have to be worth so much money

DeezNutz
02-24-2011, 01:14 PM
Who is it? And what did he/she do?

Stewie
Is he still driving your car?

chiefsnorth
How interesting.

LiveSteam
In Omaha they will come get you over a bench warrant for unpaid traffic tickets ect.
I think they wait till their are a crap load of bench warrants. Then go & round up as many as possible. If you know your neighbor is out front mowing the lawn & that peep has a warrant. Just Call Omaha PD & they will come & arrest that person.

I went to jail Once in 1988 for 2 days
It was fun. I smoked cigs & played cards. Arm wrestled a guy & broke his arm in the process.
Was a real Hoot of a time

seclark
02-24-2011, 01:15 PM