PDA

View Full Version : Computers Wtf is Wrong...


jspchief
04-13-2011, 05:54 PM
... with my ability to format posts? No matter how many times I use enter to break my post into paragraphs, it all posts as a wall o' text when I submit it. I'm also suddenly unable to use any buttons in the post box such as italics. What have I done? How do I undo it?

Buck
04-13-2011, 05:55 PM
Restart your computer at least 3 times.

bevischief
04-13-2011, 05:56 PM
Nuke from orbit it is the only way to be sure.

jspchief
04-13-2011, 05:56 PM
Restart your computer at least 3 times. F you.

bevischief
04-13-2011, 05:56 PM
Malware bytes.

BillSelfsTrophycase
04-13-2011, 05:57 PM
It's because you touch yourself at night

jspchief
04-13-2011, 05:57 PM
ftr, it's only here that I have an issue. Other forums work fine.

bevischief
04-13-2011, 05:58 PM
Your computer is out of beer pore some on the key board to re-charge it.












I am kidding don't do.

Superturtle
04-13-2011, 05:59 PM
Miserable user.

bevischief
04-13-2011, 06:03 PM
Go see the doctor. They can give you a prescription to fix it.

Coach
04-13-2011, 06:06 PM
Try deleting your cookies and clear out your cache, would be my guess.

Bugeater
04-13-2011, 06:06 PM
Did you try both text formatting options?

Radar Chief
04-13-2011, 06:07 PM
Its possessed! Kill it with fire!!!

jspchief
04-13-2011, 06:07 PM
Did you try both text formatting options?wachoo talkin bout Willis?

bevischief
04-13-2011, 06:08 PM
Beat it against the floor a few times.

Bugeater
04-13-2011, 06:08 PM
wachoo talkin bout Willis?
This button http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/images/editor/switchmode.gif. I guess they actually call it the editor mode.

jspchief
04-13-2011, 06:10 PM
This button http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/images/editor/switchmode.gif. I guess they actually call it the editor mode.I can't click it. I can't click anything in the post box. It's weird as hell. I blame my 2 year old.

bevischief
04-13-2011, 06:10 PM
Take it to a geek to fix it.

Bugeater
04-13-2011, 06:13 PM
I can't click it. I can't click anything in the post box. It's weird as hell. I blame my 2 year old.
Yeah, your shit is fucked up. If you have a different browser on your computer you might want to see if the same thing happens with it.

mlyonsd
04-13-2011, 06:16 PM
Beat it against the floor a few times.
Empty a .45 clip into it would be my suggestion. That's all I got.

jspchief
04-13-2011, 06:18 PM
Yeah, your shit is ****ed up. If you have a different browser on your computer you might want to see if the same thing happens with it.Yep. It appears to be firefox, because explorer works.

wonder wtf happened

bevischief
04-13-2011, 06:21 PM
http://chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=232173

jspchief
04-13-2011, 06:23 PM
Try deleting your cookies and clear out your cache, would be my guess.Cleared my cache and it's working now.

Thanks.

Coach
04-13-2011, 06:31 PM
Cleared my cache and it's working now.

Thanks.

No problem. Glad the issue is resolved.

Rain Man
04-13-2011, 06:33 PM
The wrath of God has descended upon you with all of His fury. Your wicked ways have come home to roost, and you are now paying the price for your heresy. And in the days to come the crows will peck out your eyes and the - oh, wait. Sounds like you fixed it.

Coach
04-13-2011, 06:34 PM
The wrath of God has descended upon you with all of His fury. Your wicked ways have come home to roost, and you are now paying the price for your heresy. And in the days to come the crows will peck out your eyes and the - oh, wait. Sounds like you fixed it.

A day late and a dollar short, my friend.

Mr. Flopnuts
04-13-2011, 07:24 PM
A day late and a dollar short, my friend.

No way. God is all about forgiveness. Forgiveness. Even if. Even if. You don't love me anymore.

Bwana
04-13-2011, 07:30 PM
Malware bytes.

This

http://www.malwarebytes.org/

And this

http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

GloryDayz
04-13-2011, 07:34 PM
If you connect it to the inter-webs, pay-off Al Gore, and download a formatting App, you'll be golden..