PDA

View Full Version : RB Problems - Need Waiver wire help

DementedLogic
09-19-2011, 06:24 PM
Not much of a poster on this board, but been reading for a very long time. Anyways, this is my first year doing Fantasy Football since this is the first football season I haven't been deployed in 5 years. I am in a standard scoring league that is very deep. We have 12 guys and we start 4 WRs and 3 RBs.

The RBs on my roster right now are

Jamaal Charles
Steven Jackson
Matt Forte
C.J. Spiller
Kendall Hunter

Needless to say the Charles injury is pretty painful. The best RBs available on waivers are
Javon Ringer
Earnest Graham
John Kuhn
Le'Ron McClain is also available, Jones isn't available, McCluster is listed as WR. (CBS Sports Line)

I'm thinking I should release Charles and Hunter and pick up Ringer and Graham, however I have priority pick on McClain, so if I don't get both of the other 2, I will take McClain. Should I go after McClain instead of one of the other 2, and who would you take over Ringer and Graham?

doomy3
09-19-2011, 06:31 PM
I'd take Ringer and McCluster I think. McCluster should be gaining RB eligibility anytime now, shouldn't he?

DementedLogic
09-19-2011, 06:33 PM
CBS sportsline has said they are keeping him listed as WR. I picked him up on Waivers last week, but we don't have a flex spot, its 3 RB and 4 WR specific, so I have to play him as WR.

ChiefGator
09-19-2011, 07:41 PM
I would think about Ringer and Graham, but you might just want keep Hunter for if/when Gore gets injured. You aren't going to start Ringer or Hunter unless the RB in front of them gets injured anyway. And Graham is a very specific start.. when you think the Bucs will get blown out early.

MoreLemonPledge
09-19-2011, 09:00 PM
Ringer and Roy Helu. Stay away from the Chiefs' 3/4 headed monster in a terrible offense. Graham is nothing special either.

Brock
09-19-2011, 10:23 PM
3 carries 2 TDs is a pretty good TD percentage.

DementedLogic
09-20-2011, 12:41 PM