PDA

View Full Version : Computers Happy Administrative Professionals Day

luv
04-25-2012, 10:19 AM
Three attorneys in our office, one paralegal, and one legal assistant (me). The paralegal and I wonder if any of the attorneys will remember....and it's even on the calendar.

Anyway, if you're someone who gets things done around the office, have a great day!

Rain Man
04-25-2012, 10:20 AM
What's the difference between a paralegal and a legal assistant?

And by the way, that's not the start of a joke. That's a real question.

qabbaan
04-25-2012, 10:21 AM

It's the same as the difference between an administrative professional and a secretary ;)

luv
04-25-2012, 10:22 AM

IMO, it's got more to do with experience. I'm just getting started, so I don't have the experience or knowledge under my belt yet. The terms are basically interchangeable. I guess I would be closer to a legal secretary in my current position.

luv
04-25-2012, 10:23 AM
It's the same as the difference between an administrative professional and a secretary ;)

Yep. Happy Secretary's Day!

Rain Man
04-25-2012, 10:25 AM
IMO, it's got more to do with experience. I'm just getting started, so I don't have the experience or knowledge under my belt yet. The terms are basically interchangeable. I guess I would be closer to a legal secretary in my current position.

Ah, okay. Just curious.

Simply Red
04-25-2012, 10:27 AM
Wear a dress, a skirt or something.

MIAdragon
04-25-2012, 10:31 AM
Three attorneys in our office, one paralegal, and one legal assistant (me). The paralegal and I wonder if any of the attorneys will remember....and it's even on the calendar.

Anyway, if you're someone who gets things done around the office, have a great day!

Maybe you should do what mine is doing and remind anyone that walks by her. :mad:

luv
04-25-2012, 10:32 AM
The paralegal just went into her boss's office and said, "By the way, you guys got us each $25 gift certificates to Acacia (day spa next door) for Secretary's Day."