PDA

View Full Version : Computers anybody got a setup file for the not-newest version of firefox


go bowe
06-04-2012, 04:38 PM
or any other way to go back from the new version, which won't use the google toolbar...

i want to search in google not some other search engine...

google or die!!

tia

Fish
06-04-2012, 04:43 PM
Try this: http://www.oldapps.com/firefox.php

loochy
06-04-2012, 08:44 PM
or any other way to go back from the new version, which won't use the google toolbar...

i want to search in google not some other search engine...

google or die!!

tia

?

Just select google from the drop down list...

go bowe
06-04-2012, 09:46 PM
Try this: http://www.oldapps.com/firefox.php (http://www.oldapps.com/firefox.php)

yep, that takes care of it...

go bowe
06-04-2012, 09:52 PM
?

Just select google from the drop down list...

didn't know i could do that...

i'll keep that in mind in case i reinstall the new version...

Pawnmower
06-04-2012, 09:54 PM
lol fail

vailpass
06-05-2012, 03:22 PM
lol fail

There is no fail, there is only not try.

loochy
06-05-2012, 03:25 PM
There is no fail, there is only not try.

or didnt occur to me (or him)

pr_capone
06-05-2012, 03:25 PM
lol fail

damn... he didn't know how to do something and asked for help.

he be stupid

Mr. Laz
06-05-2012, 06:55 PM
for future reference

how to change search engine default:

http://www.searchenginejournal.com/change-your-default-search-engine-in-firefox-google-chrome-ie/24378/#firefox

whoman69
06-05-2012, 08:05 PM
BTW, if you don't want the google toolbar, uncheck the box.

go bowe
06-06-2012, 12:16 AM
damn... he didn't know how to do something and asked for help.

he be stupid

damn, foiled again!!!

if i were only all-knowing like knowus maximus, all would be well...

but alas i am too stupid...

all that money wasted on education...

it's a dirty crying shame... :( :( :(

go bowe
06-06-2012, 12:17 AM
for future reference

how to change search engine default:

http://www.searchenginejournal.com/change-your-default-search-engine-in-firefox-google-chrome-ie/24378/#firefox

good info, thanks...

go bowe
06-06-2012, 12:19 AM
BTW, if you don't want the google toolbar, uncheck the box.

oh yeah, on the view menu...

switches it on and off, pretty handy to get to when you need it...

thanks...