PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Chiefs announce 2012 training camp schedule


Tribal Warfare
06-21-2012, 06:18 PM
Chiefs announce 2012 training camp schedule (http://www.kansascity.com/2012/06/21/3670004/chiefs-announces-2012-training.html)

The Chiefs on Thursday announced the 2012 training camp schedule at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph.

Camp begins with a 10:30 a.m. walk-through on Friday, July 27 and ends with a 3:20 p.m. practice on Thursday, Aug. 16.

Practices are open to the public while walk-throughs and indoor practices are not. Players will sign autographs following each practice session.

Unless otherwise noted, all outdoor practices are free, but Missouri Western charges $5 to park.

The Chiefs annual Family Fun Day starts at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 4 at 1:30 p.m. at Spratt Stadium on the Missouri Western campus. It’s a $5; kids 3 and under are free.

Friday, July 27 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, July 28 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Sunday, July 29 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Monday, July 30 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice – 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium)

Wednesday, Aug. 1 — Practice Closed

Thursday, Aug. 2 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; Family Fun Day – 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium)

team autograph session

Monday, Aug. 6 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 10 — Preseason game: Chiefs vs. Cardinals – 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Monday, Aug. 13 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; break camp practice, 3:20 p.m.

Dayze
06-22-2012, 11:42 AM
Friday August 3 - QB Competition, 10:30a.m - 10:32 a.m.

malachi47000
06-22-2012, 12:14 PM
Friday August 3 - QB Competition, 10:30a.m - 10:32 a.m.

Doubt it would be that long...

The Iron Chief
06-22-2012, 01:27 PM
Friday, July 27 — Walk-through, 10:30 a.m.; practice, 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, July 28 — 8:00 a.m ; First injury list is announced

saphojunkie
06-22-2012, 01:51 PM
Doubt it would be that long...

It takes a full two minutes for Cassel to get the ball out of his hands.

Hydrae
06-22-2012, 02:53 PM
It takes a full two minutes for Cassel to get the ball out of his hands.

Only because his footwork is so slow while backpedalling. We know, we have seen the stills!

Okie_Apparition
06-22-2012, 05:35 PM
Be afraid Brady Quinn

http://i1260.photobucket.com/albums/ii562/Okie_Apparition/dQCF1_St_81.jpg

Be very afraid