PDA

View Full Version : General Politics Marco Rubio, Republican Savior?

Pages : [1] 2

Cave Johnson
11-20-2012, 11:53 AM
Moderates will love this guy!

When asked how old he thinks the Earth is, Rubio makes that much clear:

I’m not a scientist, man. I can tell you what recorded history says, I can tell you what the Bible says, but I think that’s a dispute amongst theologians and I think it has nothing to do with the gross domestic product or economic growth of the United States. I think the age of the universe has zero to do with how our economy is going to grow. I’m not a scientist. I don’t think I’m qualified to answer a question like that. At the end of the day, I think there are multiple theories out there on how the universe was created and I think this is a country where people should have the opportunity to teach them all. I think parents should be able to teach their kids what their faith says, what science says. Whether the Earth was created in 7 days, or 7 actual eras, I’m not sure we’ll ever be able to answer that. It’s one of the great mysteries.

http://andrewsullivan.thedailybeast.com/2012/11/marco-rubio-is-not-a-scientist.html

DJ's left nut
11-20-2012, 11:57 AM
Moderates will love this guy!

http://andrewsullivan.thedailybeast.com/2012/11/marco-rubio-is-not-a-scientist.html

Holy crap - I just came....

I love me some Rubio. Here's hoping the hardcore conservative element of the party doesn't kill him off during the primaries.

He's exactly what the Republican Party needs.

Rubio/Haley in 2016!!!

SNR
11-20-2012, 12:04 PM
When was the last time the Republicans put up a guy who would smartly Pioli a question like that? Even Paul Ryan couldn't resist taking a crack at abortion during his debate earlier in the fall.

Saulbadguy
11-20-2012, 12:06 PM
"It’s one of the great mysteries."

Uh. Not really. Dumbass.

DJ's left nut
11-20-2012, 12:08 PM