PDA

View Full Version : Little help connecting to Chiefsplanet.com


Lurker Brett
08-24-2000, 09:00 AM
I am getting an error when trying to connect to chiefsplanet.com from home. I am using Windows 95 with IE V4 but get the message "could not establish a connection".

I know it finds the sight but can't connect. I am wondering if I have something set wrong in my internet options.

Any help would be appreciated.<P>

chiefsfan58
08-24-2000, 09:29 AM
How about it computer guru's?

htismaqe
08-24-2000, 09:53 AM
Bob Dole is still browsing the UBB support site in his spare time, searching for an answer...

AustinChief
08-24-2000, 09:55 AM
Mark,

Can you give me any more detailed info, like who your ISP is, etc.? As much detail is possible and I'll see what I can do.

BTW, take this discussion to the Admin BBS and I'll be able to sort out your stuff easier.

------------------
Parker
ChiefsPlanet Administrator
[i]baked...not fried</I>

08-24-2000, 10:48 AM
Hey guys,
Just wanted to tell ya, "Keep up the GREAT work"

This board is looking better everyday. When I get time to start posting a little more, maybe I will figure out everything it has to offer. In the mean time, I book-marked it as my HOMEPAGE! Bye-Bye KCStar http://www.ChiefsPlanet.com/ubb/smile.gif