PDA

View Full Version : Luzap... need help to get the planet on my home computer...


Mi_chief_fan
09-12-2000, 12:01 PM
I was getting the planet at home until the server was upgraded a couple of weeks ago.

Now when I hit the bookmark or type in chiefsplanet.com, I get this...


Route - Microsoft Intenet Explorer


Then my machine just sets there and does nothing. Would really like to get more than just the Star on the weekends! Thanks for any help you can give me!

JOhn
09-12-2000, 12:04 PM
Coogs,

I'll pass the info on to our tecno-geeks (I mean brilliant admins) and we'll get you fixed up.

Luz
i couldn't handle an entire weekend of the other bb...

Mi_chief_fan
09-12-2000, 12:19 PM
Thanks Luz!

AustinChief
09-12-2000, 04:34 PM
Bringing to the top so Kyle can take a look.

AustinChief
09-12-2000, 04:52 PM
Coogs,

Try going to a DOS prompt and running
tracert 209.126.158.196

If it is able to complete the trace then try typing 209.126.158.196 as the address in your web browser... if a blue Cobalt RaQ 3 page comes up...then you are reaching the server.

Get back to me with the results... at Admins@ChiefsPlanet.com

--AustinChief

Mi_chief_fan
09-13-2000, 06:59 AM
Thanks fellas! I'll give it a try tonight at home AustinChief!

Mi_chief_fan
09-13-2000, 07:47 AM
If I am able to bring up the blue Cobalt RaQ 3 page, then what do I do?

Totally ignorant in this area!