ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   How's your credit? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=127320)

alnorth 10-23-2005 07:31 PM

How's your credit?

This may be a bit controversial, but I am very new to the whole concept of credit scoring, so we'll see what happens. I just got my FICO score today from Experian. I'll need to get a car loan next summer so I'll need to work on my credit till then, but I wanted to see how it compares with a random sampling of chiefs planet fans who are inclined to anonymously vote their range in a poll.

onescrewleftuntwisted 10-23-2005 07:40 PM

where is the option for

i have no credit, so fuck off :(

BigRedChief 10-23-2005 07:44 PM

I have to maintain great credit or I lose my job.

Bowser 10-23-2005 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ENDelt260
When I refinanced my place earlier this year I was sitting at 760, IIRC.

Good thing you hocked Phil's truck in Mexico.......

DTLB58 10-23-2005 08:21 PM

Good FICO score = Debt! Who needs it.

Your credit FICO score ranges from 300-850 it is based on your payment history 35%, How much you owe 30% The length of your credit history 15% The type of credit you use 10% and applying for new credit 10% is based on that.

Instead of working on your credit sscore till you need a car loan, why don't you save up and pay cash for the car instead?

The average car payment in America is $378 over 63 months (source: USA Today) If instead you pay cash for your vehicles and slowly move up in car over time you will be far ahead of the finacial game and have a lot more money than your broke friends who tie up their money paying payments most of their adult life.

Remember, "The borrower is slave to the lender" Go here www.daveramsey.com to change your financial future.

luv 10-23-2005 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DTLB58