ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Home and Auto What are your winter projects for this year? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=350644)

Mephistopheles Janx 10-21-2023 03:45 PM

What are your winter projects for this year?

I've never done this kind of thing before but in a bid to learn something I've decided to take on a project that involves engines and welding... both things that I'm not all that experienced with.

So I picked up a 1993 Suzuki DR 350 with a blown engine for $200. The seat and all but one plastic is all there. Tires seem to be in pretty decent shape, hand controls are all there, headlight is still there. Basically... it is a complete dirt bike minus a working engine.

https://i.imgur.com/QmFbLbN.jpg

When an engine costs more to rebuild than to replace... then we replace.

I intend to put in a Predator 212cc (Harbor Freight FTW) engine with a "stage 1" air intake and exhaust (in which I use the exhaust that is already on the bike). That baby is gonna make a whopping 9HP... but that is more than enough juice to move the bike around the farm which is all I am looking for out of this.

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="o0bklih"><a href="https://imgur.com/o0bklih">View post on imgur.com</a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

----

What projects do you intend to take on this winter, if any?

TrebMaxx 10-21-2023 03:47 PM

You will have to ask my wife.

lewdog 10-21-2023 03:47 PM

Being outside in shorts and a T-shirt as much as possible all winter.

Can’t wait!

FlaChief58 10-21-2023 03:50 PM

I have some wood on our deck to replace and it's time to pressure wash our fence, drive and house again. Same as every year

stevieray 10-21-2023 03:50 PM

Painting SRV on a hood for my s10.

..building another minibike.

displacedinMN 10-21-2023 03:50 PM