ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Media Center (http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Electronics **** YES!!! Just won an iPAD3. (http://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=261300)

TrebMaxx 07-13-2012 10:40 PM

Star Walk is cool too!

Bump 07-14-2012 12:46 AM

heh, I just got a completely random text saying that I won one of those too. WTF



pretty sure it's a scam, for me

Ceej 08-12-2012 08:14 AM

I SHOULD finally be getting this tomorrow.

Big Smoke 08-12-2012 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CJizzles (Post 8732947)
Just won a brand new iPAD3 through my work.

Any sweet, can't miss apps?

Or things I need to know?

Thanks!

I'll repeat a message you left me after winning my grand recently;

**** bitches, get money!!!!

Ceej 08-12-2012 11:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Big Smoke (Post 8811275)
I'll repeat a message you left me after winning my grand recently;

**** bitches, get money!!!!

I'd rather have the $1000 doll hairs.

But, ain't going to say "nay" to the iPAD.

It'll come in handy during fantasy football season.

L.A. Chieffan 08-12-2012 12:42 PM

Sell it and buy a Prime

Ceej 08-13-2012 11:56 AM

Got this today.

Ignorant question.

In order to set it up -- I'll need an internet connection, my iPAD and a laptop or computer, correct?

NewChief 08-13-2012 12:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CJizzles (Post 8813613)
Got this today.

Ignorant question.

In order to set it up -- I'll need an internet connection, my iPAD and a laptop or computer, correct?

You can set it up without a computer. You won't be able to sync it or anything, but you don't have to plug it in.

Ceej 08-13-2012 12:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NewChief (Post 8813630)
You can set it up without a computer. You won't be able to sync it or anything, but you don't have to plug it in.

Interesting.

I've talked to two guys who said I needed a laptop or computer to set the iPAD up.

I'm not worried about syncing anything. Just want to get it set up and start toying with it is all.

NewChief 08-13-2012 12:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CJizzles (Post 8813634)
Interesting.

I've talked to two guys who said I needed a laptop or computer to set the iPAD up.

I'm not worried about syncing anything. Just want to get it set up and start toying with it is all.

If you have a wireless connection, you can get it up and running without a laptop. Apple realizes that half the goons out there never sync their idevices, so they don't require it.

At least I'm 95% sure this is the case. I think I've set up like 3 of them without a computer.

KILLER_CLOWN 08-13-2012 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CJizzles (Post 8737896)
Basically, the compay I work for (Lumber Liquidators) had a contest going for every store in the company.

The guidelines:

The region first had to make their shipped sales plan (our region consists of Topeka, Wichita, KC, Indianopolis, Greenview Ind, Springfield Mo, Columbia Mo, Springfield Ill, Fenton Mo, St. Peters).

If the region accomplished said goal -- the top three stores with the highest percentage to new orders (orders written through June) qualified for the iPAD drawing. My name was drawn -- and I'm scooping a free iPAD3.

Got it?
LMAO

Tell them you have a friend who wants a free one too, i'll meet you in the Mcdonalds parking lot and you can give me ma pad.

KILLER_CLOWN 08-13-2012 12:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bump (Post 8739468)
heh, I just got a completely random text saying that I won one of those too. WTF



pretty sure it's a scam, for me

Seems legit.

Ceej 08-13-2012 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KILLER_CLOWN (Post 8813640)
Tell them you have a friend who wants a free one too, i'll meet you in the Mcdonalds parking lot and you can give me ma pad.

This seems to sound pretty safe.

Will you, by chance, be wearing a black ski mask too Mr. Killer Clown??

Ceej 08-13-2012 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NewChief (Post 8813636)
If you have a wireless connection, you can get it up and running without a laptop. Apple realizes that half the goons out there never sync their idevices, so they don't require it.

At least I'm 95% sure this is the case. I think I've set up like 3 of them without a computer.

Well, I'm borrowing a laptop just in case.

Fish 08-13-2012 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CJizzles (Post 8813613)
Got this today.

Ignorant question.

In order to set it up -- I'll need an internet connection, my iPAD and a laptop or computer, correct?

You'll need an internet connection or a computer. It doesn't require both, but you have to have one or the other.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.