ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Electronics Camera Suggestions? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=273307)

Dayze 05-23-2013 11:02 AM

Camera Suggestions?

Ok;

so the wife and I are in the market for a camera. We previously had a Sony digital camera for about 10 years but the wife dropped it and now it won't hold any settings etc.

So, it's time for another one. I'm by no means a professional photographer; but I also don't want some little $100 POS either. I'd like to have one that I could 'grow' into if I wanted to so to speak.

I think My budget is about $400-$600. I was looking at the Nikon D3200 DSLR....though, admittedly, I'm not 100% what "DSLR" is.
I like the design of it; I've held a few like it and they're much easier to hold IMO.

Suggestions?

mr. tegu 05-23-2013 11:03 AM

Canon Rebel TIs are awesome.

mikeyis4dcats. 05-23-2013 11:05 AM

I have a 3100 I haven't gotten to use very much. IMHO, you still want a small P&S to carry around for "good but quick" shots. Stuff you want better than a cell phone pic, but don't want to lug the camera bag.

Dayze 05-23-2013 11:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikeyis4dcats. (Post 9703088)
I have a 3100 I haven't gotten to use very much. IMHO, you still want a small P&S to carry around for "good but quick" shots. Stuff you want better than a cell phone pic, but don't want to lug the camera bag.

agree there.

for this more $ one, we want it for vacations, kids parties etc; photo opprotunistic type envrionments.

mr. tegu 05-23-2013 11:15 AM