ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Chiefs I have a feeling Tamba Hali, Glenn Dorsey, and Brian Johnston will impress us (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=184113)

royr17 04-30-2008 08:12 AM

I have a feeling Tamba Hali, Glenn Dorsey, and Brian Johnston will impress us

I have a very strong feeling that Hali, Dorsey, and Johnston will impress of this year.

But in case Johnston dont start off at LE, Alfonso Boone will and Brian Johnston will come the bench on 3rd down.

But it looks as if Tamba Hali has a easier time at getting to the Quarterback coming from Jared old spot then the spot he has played his whole career as a Chief.

I also feel that our starting corners are going to be Flowers or Surtain/Brackenridge/Carr. Both Flowers and Carr are pretty good corners. Surtain I hope will be the nickle corner cause he dont have the speed anymore.

Hopefully opening day our defense will look like this :

LDE 97 Brian Johnston
LDT 72 Glenn Dorsey
RDT 70 Alfonso Boone
RDE 91 Tamba Hali
LLB 56 Derrick Johnson
MLB 59 Donnie Edwards
RLB 53 Demorrio Williams
CB 20 Brandon Flowers
CB 34 Tyron Brackenridge/39 Brandon Carr
FS 44 Jarrad Page
SS 49 Bernard Pollard

Basileus777 04-30-2008 08:13 AM

I highly doubt Carr starts this year. If he can play the nickle I will be thrilled.

royr17 04-30-2008 08:16 AM

Yea Brandon Carr probably wont start this year, but the guy has a ton of potential and could possibly be a really good 5th round pick.

suds79 04-30-2008 08:17 AM

I agree that Tamba Hali will impress. He's a good DE that kinda gets a bad wrap for an average injury riddled 2nd year.

I fully expect him to be in double digit sacks this year and we'll all be talking about how he's a good DE.

As far as Brian Johnston? Lets just see if he makes the team 1st being a 7th round draft pick and all.... I hope he does. But I think it's a long shot.