ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Sporting KC 1st Sporting KC Game on Saturday (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=282779)

Dayze 04-04-2014 04:28 AM

1st Sporting KC Game on Saturday

so, my wife was given free tickets and a parking pass by her boss earlier this week for the Sporting KC game on Saturday.

I'm a soccer novice, to say the least. Same goes for the wife. My acumen of the game consists of putting the ball in the goal. What should someone who has probably never watched an entire game of soccer in his life, let alone live, look for when watching the game?

also, what section are the Anti Freeze Slurpies served in?

Superbowltrashcan 04-04-2014 05:35 AM

Where are your seats located? Based on location in the stadium there are certainly different "experiences" to be had, not unlike tailgating at Arrowhead with the buddies compared to sharing a cocktail with Bif and his friends in the Arrowhead Lounge. If you are open to getting sucked into the festivities, arrive as early as possible and find the Cauldron Bus. Tell them you are a "soccer virgin" and enjoy yourself. (Hopefully you like free Boulevard Beverages!)

Dayze 04-04-2014 06:45 AM

section 110; row 10 I believe.

Dragonocho 04-04-2014 07:14 AM

You'll be close enough to the field to see the birds nesting in Beckerman's hair.

tymania 04-04-2014 07:15 AM

i think you will be pleasantly surprised on how good soccer is live. Especially MLS, the defense is so poor compared to EPL, makes the game much for fun to watch. Also helps that Sporting is one of the better teams in the league.

Dayze 04-04-2014 07:17 AM

cool. looking forward to it even though I know nothing about it in terms of strategy etc.

if we win, I'm going to rush the field and punch someone on the other team in the face while yelling "Sporting mother ****er"

Dragonocho 04-04-2014 07:45 AM

Quote: