ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Poop Welp...Laid Off Today (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=281829)

Dayze 02-28-2014 05:26 PM

Welp...Laid Off Today

joy.
the project I've been working on for the past 2 years is winding down, and the client wanted us to reduce head-count. So, myself and three others were let go today.

Damnit!!
Though, my boss told me to update my resume and send it to him. he knows a good friend of him who is Director level that is looking for people. I believe him, and don't think he's blowing smoke up my butt. I've either worked with him/for him or been in contact with him over the course of projects since 2002.

So, we'll see about that. Another young guy at work, texted me and let me know his dad is a manager at his company so I'll get my resume in his hands as well.

I hope I find something soon. My wife took a huge pay-cut last year (around35%) because her job at the time was causing exacerbations with her MS due to stress.

hopefully I won't have to dole out handy's behind the 7-11 for cash.

TribalElder 02-28-2014 05:30 PM

good luck bro!

Ceej 02-28-2014 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dayze (Post 10459462)
joy.
the project I've been working on for the past 2 years is winding down, and the client wanted us to reduce head-count. So, myself and three others were let go today.

Damnit!!
Though, my boss told me to update my resume and send it to him. he knows a good friend of him who is Director level that is looking for people. I believe him, and don't think he's blowing smoke up my butt. I've either worked with him/for him or been in contact with him over the course of projects since 2002.

So, we'll see about that. Another young guy at work, texted me and let me know his dad is a manager at his company so I'll get my resume in his hands as well.