ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Life Auto Accidents and Fault (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=299207)

alnorth 04-05-2016 03:08 PM

Auto Accidents and Fault

I was talking to someone today who got hit by a careless driver, they always seem to get hit by bad drivers every year and I suddenly realized that in the few accidents I have ever been in, they were all my fault. Guess I'm lucky like that. Then I figured this might be an interesting topic for a poll, to follow...

Hydrae 04-05-2016 03:09 PM

You are obviously a good defensive driver if you have avoided being hit by any of the many idiots out there.

alnorth 04-05-2016 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hydrae (Post 12165328)
You are obviously a good defensive driver if you have avoided being hit by any of the many idiots out there.

In my teens and 20's, I was a God-awful driver, even by young adult standards. After I turned about 28 or 29 though, I've never been involved in another accident again.

Rain Man 04-05-2016 03:21 PM

I think I've only been in three accidents as a driver, and they were pretty much all the other person's fault. Only one required any car repairs, so maybe the other two don't even count.

1. Age of 16. In the McDonald's drivethrough, and a bus came through the wrong way trying to get into the lot. In backing up to avoid it, I scratched the side of the bus. One might say this one was my fault since I hit the other vehicle, but I only hit it while trying to avoid it hitting me worse. Minor scratch on the side of the bus, and we both shrugged and moved on.