The way the group that I was with saw the out of bounds catch was that his second foot clearly was down out of bounds before the other foor hit the pylon.
The fumble was also a good reversal, watching at live speed he didn't look like he was touched, but obviously he was. I'd take that over a down by contact any day, because they were able to at least make the right call in the end, whereas if some idiot judge comes running in pointing at the ground even if he didn't blow his whistle before the ball changed hands, suddenly it isn't reversable.
|