Thread: Football The One-Point Safety
View Single Post
Old 01-04-2013, 02:08 AM   #17
cosmo20002 cosmo20002 is offline
Debunking your bullshit
 
cosmo20002's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: KC area
Casino cash: $22089
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaFace View Post
For those of you who didn't watch the Fiesta Bowl, this happened:



Here's the rule:



That's really all I've got. I've just never heard of such a thing, and it's kind of fascinating. Here's a more thorough discussion:

http://www.usatoday.com/story/gameon...afety/1808299/
I thought it was relevant that after the ball was blocked, it was recovered in the field of play by Kansas State who then ran the ball into the end zoner his own power and tossed the ball to a teammate, who was tackled in the end zone.

Its not clear, but I assume the "safety" part only came into effect because the recovering team took the ball into EZ and was then tackled. If the recovery and tackle were both in the EZ, I don't think its a safety.
__________________
Posts: 20,474
cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.cosmo20002 is obviously part of the inner Circle.
  Reply With Quote