PDA

View Full Version : An online focus group: coming up with a new name for gochiefs/username.

Rain Man
12-25-2004, 02:56 PM
As some of you may have noticed, the poster formerly known as gochiefs (aka meetpeeker, username, and several other monikers) has received his former name of gochiefs back.

As a market researcher, I'm a bit concerned about this. I'm thinking that the old name may not perfectly match his new persona and position on the board, and that he may therefore be leaving some money on the table. I have volunteered my market research time to help him come up with the perfect name.

As Step One of this process, I would like to conduct an online focus group. Since I'm too lazy to go to the chat room, we'll just do it here. I'd like to ask each of you to do the following.

1. Introduce yourself, with your age, the type of car you drive, and whether you've ever awakened and not known where you were for more than seven minutes. Also, how many humans and how many pets have you personally been involved in naming? Given the topic of the research, please specify whether any of those children or pets have been small rodents.

2. Please answer the following questions as they relate to gochiefs/username.

A. If gochiefs/username was an animal, what kind of animal would he be?

B. If gochiefs/username was a musical band or performer, who would he be?

C. What three words first come to mind when you think of gochiefs/username?

D. You find yourself on a desert island with gochiefs. The only other things on the island are sand, palm trees, fist-sized rocks, 300 2-liter bottles of Pepsi, and John Fogarty of Creedence Clearwater Revival. Describe the situation one year later.

E. Describe what you think is gochiefs/username's favorite character or scene in Star Wars, and explain why you believe that to be his favorite.

Thank you for your input in this phase of the project.

Hammock Parties
12-25-2004, 02:57 PM
Do I have to answer?

2bikemike
12-25-2004, 02:57 PM