PDA

View Full Version : A Weekend in the City

CosmicPal
01-19-2005, 11:52 AM
I'm planning a weekend jaunt for April. I've decided I want to do a major city alone: take in the sites, the bars, the women, the music, the food, the arts, the wilderness (if one was nearby),etc., etc....

I only want to do a city I've never done before. So, I thought maybe the Planet can give me some feedback.

I've narrowed my choices to these cities of which I've never visited:

Boston

NYC (I've been there a couple of times as a kid, but not as an adult)

Seattle

Santa Fe/Taos

Austin

Minneapolis/St. Paul

Madison, WI

Portland, ME or Porland, OR

go bo
01-19-2005, 11:53 AM
new york... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

DeepSouth
01-19-2005, 11:56 AM
Tampa. All nude bars with fondling during table dances.

CosmicPal
01-19-2005, 11:56 AM
new york... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

If I do NYC, I'm doing the David Letterman Show. That much is a given. And maybe even SNL.

The Rick
01-19-2005, 12:01 PM
Why Madison, WI? I mean, I know it's the "San Francisco of the Midwest" and all, but is there really that much there other than a bunch of tree-hugging hippies?

I live in Milwaukee (about an hour east of Madison) and maybe I'm clueless and missing something, but there really isn't much there other than the university.

CosmicPal
01-19-2005, 12:06 PM
Why Madison, WI? I mean, I know it's the "San Francisco of the Midwest" and all, but is there really that much there other than a bunch of tree-hugging hippies?

I live in Milwaukee (about an hour east of Madison) and maybe I'm clueless and missing something, but there really isn't much there other than the university.

Because I am a "tree-hugging" hippie and Madison was regarded as one of the best places to live and I'm interested in checking it out for myself.

It may not mean much to you, but it's still mysterious to me....

Mr. Kotter
01-19-2005, 12:08 PM
NYC....it's kinda like going to the zoo... :hmmm: