PDA

View Full Version : Predictions?

luv
10-15-2005, 10:03 PM
I'm gonna go out on a limb and say Chiefs 27, Skins 24.

greg63
10-15-2005, 10:13 PM
I'm gonna go out on a limb and say Chiefs 27, Skins 24.

I'm not good with stats so I'll go along with that, based solely on my desire that they win. :D

Gaz
10-15-2005, 10:18 PM
Roaf will not be the cure-all for our Offense. He will be rusty, but will still perform better than Black.

The return of even a rusty Roaf means that Green will have more time to throw, meaning Gonzalez can be utilized as a receiver instead of a blocker. Better pass blocking means that all the receivers will be better, which opens up the entire playbook for Saunders.

The return of even a rusty Roaf and moving Black to RT, means that the OL will be more secure, meaning there will be more holes for Holmes and Johnson [provided Diaper Boy can hold onto the ball for a change]. Waters and Shields will show why they are held in such high esteem.

The Offense will not be as good as we want, but it will be better than we have seen in the last couple of games. That will be the difference.

Since the Defense will not have to fight both The Enemy and the Chiefs Offense [“Oops, lost the ball again, guys…go out there and keep them from scoring from the 25-yard line, will you, please?”], the D will look much better, although they will fall far short of where we want them to be.

The pass rush will still be anemic and will require blitzing to put any pressure on the pencil-neck. As a result, The Enemy will rack up some “big plays,” the blame at ChiefsPlanet will fall entirely on McCleon, regardless of who actually had the responsibility on the play.

xoxo~
Gaz
Polishing that crystal ball.

Gaz
10-15-2005, 10:20 PM
Gaz will no longer be in second place in the gambling thread.

xoxo~
Gaz
Way out on a limb on this one.

greg63
10-15-2005, 10:21 PM
My magic eight ball just said....

luv
10-15-2005, 10:22 PM