PDA

View Full Version : Where are "the best seats?"

DaFace
11-25-2005, 05:03 PM
I'm somewhat new to the Arrowhead crowd, having only lived close enough to make it to games for a couple years. I'm just curious about where everybody feels the best seats are to the games? Common logic would say that you want to be on the 50, front row, but I know that's not true. Club seats are the most expensive, but I've heard the crowd there leaves something to be desired.

So what do you say? Where's good? Where's bad?

Eh, why not. I'll make a poll just for fun. There are WAY too many descriptions for seat locations, though, so don't hate me if your favorite place isn't listed.

hypersensitiveZO6
11-25-2005, 05:05 PM
Personally, I like the club seating.

snatch
11-25-2005, 05:05 PM
The best seats by far are at your house (or a buddies house) in front of a big screen/HD television.

dtebbe
11-25-2005, 05:06 PM
It's pretty hard to beat my lowers:
http://tko.cc/pix/sec110_39.jpg

Sec 123 Row 39, Under cover, only 2 rows from the concorse. You even get a little heat in the winter from the open air suites that are 2 rows up.

DT

Phobia
11-25-2005, 05:07 PM
Endzone right behind the goal posts. Lower, club, or upper matters not to me. There is the dilemma of being too close. I don't like to sit in the first 20 rows and I don't like the corners, especially in the lower level.

DaFace
11-25-2005, 05:07 PM
So far, I'm pretty fond of upper level seats in the front 15 rows or so. You can see the whole field pretty well, but you don't feel like you need binoculars to watch the game.

But then, I'm too cheap to pay for lowers, so I may be missing out!

DaFace
11-25-2005, 05:09 PM

Sec 123 Row 39, Under cover, only 2 rows from the concorse. You even get a little heat in the winter from the open air suites that are 2 rows up.

DT

Do you find it's hard to see the action when it's on the far end from these? That's the main reason I've always gone for uppers.

tburg
11-25-2005, 05:11 PM