PDA

View Full Version : Business Software Advice

Mile High Mania
06-10-2006, 08:15 AM
I wanted to see if any of you had some inexpensive ideas for my father-in-law. He's getting into a small business and is looking for a software package to do the following:

-Accounting module to capture fees collected, expenses, etc.
-A module to track customers and deal packages.
-Module to maintain participating dealership information, names, email, www, addresses, etc
-Ability to scan in sales packages under a name or number
-Reporting of historical data.

I know this is kind of specific and odd, but thought I would ask. I don't think they'll have more than 5-7 employees.

Thanks,

jspchief
06-10-2006, 08:46 AM
Without really understanding the scope of his needs... I'd suggest Quickbooks. It's relatively inexpensive, user friendly, and broad enough that it can be customized to fit almost any small business.

I've been using it for about 7 years, and really like it.

KC Jones
06-10-2006, 08:56 AM
I wanted to see if any of you had some inexpensive ideas for my father-in-law. He's getting into a small business and is looking for a software package to do the following:

-Accounting module to capture fees collected, expenses, etc.
-A module to track customers and deal packages.
-Module to maintain participating dealership information, names, email, www, addresses, etc
-Ability to scan in sales packages under a name or number
-Reporting of historical data.

I know this is kind of specific and odd, but thought I would ask. I don't think they'll have more than 5-7 employees.

Thanks,