PDA

View Full Version : Would you do it?

munkey
08-22-2006, 03:25 PM
Play football again?? (http://www.rockymountainfootball.com/)

I've been hitting the gym hard for about a year now and a group of guys (about half my age) have been bugging me about playing...I'm in good shape and compared to some of the other players I'm a phenom.

I don't know...I'm 37 and not getting any younger so I'm kinda thinking "what the hell".

Flame on...

Rain Man
08-22-2006, 03:29 PM
Go for it. You only live once, at least until they invent a death vaccine.

I was a statistician for a semi-pro team for a couple of years, and I enjoyed being with the team. It was a bunch of guys who really enjoyed football.

Spicy McHaggis
08-22-2006, 03:32 PM
Are you kidding? I'd love to play again.

If you're in good enough shape and think your body can with stand a season I'd go for it. Yeah, you might blow out a knee but if you don't strap it up one last time you might really regret it.

Good luck whatever you decide.

MOhillbilly
08-22-2006, 03:32 PM
shit no- im already crippled.

Spicy McHaggis
08-22-2006, 03:33 PM
Out of curiosity what position would you play?

munkey
08-22-2006, 03:35 PM
Are you kidding? I'd love to play again.

If you're in good enough shape and think you're body can with stand a season I'd go for it. Yeah, you might blow out a knee but if you don't strap it up one last time you might really regret it.

That's kinda what I'm thinking....

My first thought was "I don't want to get injuried" but now that they've offered to put me in at TE screw it...

rageeumr
08-22-2006, 03:35 PM
Man if they had something like that in the KC area I would sign up in a second. I'm sure all my buddies would too. Of course, I'm 25, so it's a bit different.

munkey
08-22-2006, 03:38 PM
Man if they had something like that in the KC area I would sign up in a second. I'm sure all my buddies would too. Of course, I'm 25, so it's a bit different.