PDA

View Full Version : The Defense

Donger
09-17-2006, 08:07 PM
I fully admit that I'm no football expert; far from it. Yet, I found myself actually looking forward to watching the Chiefs' defense today. As an admitted neophyte, did any of you also get the same feeling of anticipation? I think back on the last five years or so, and remember feeling a sense of dread when the defense would take the field.

I didn't feel like that today, not until the last few series, anyway.

I didn't actively watch the Chiefs during the defensive glory days, and despite the loss today, I thoroughly enjoyed watching the game. It was akin to watching the offense over the last few years, but decidedly different, for different reasons.

Seeing, and feeling, this side of the game, I can now understand the passion that most of you feel.

petegz28
09-17-2006, 08:09 PM
I felt like we could hold Denver as long as the Ref called Denver for pushing off.

Unfortunately that did not happen

But yes I am liking this D ..still need a push up the middle on the pass rush

Easy 6
09-17-2006, 08:14 PM
The worm is turning, i'm proud of my guy's.Gaurantee there are some sore, beaten up dude's in the donx lockeroom.

keg in kc
09-17-2006, 08:17 PM
I don't know why, but I never had a feeling like the defense was in trouble until we lost the coin toss in overtime. That was the first "oh shit" moment I had all day, where I was afraid the D wasn't going to hold.

It felt...weird.

petegz28
09-17-2006, 08:19 PM
I don't know why, but I never had a feeling like the defense was in trouble until we lost the coin toss in overtime. That was the first "oh shit" moment I had all day, where I was afraid the D wasn't going to hold.

It felt...weird.

Well 78% of the time whoever wins the OT toss wins the game. So you just knew the odds were against us no matter who we were, who we were playing or where we were.

the Talking Can
09-17-2006, 08:20 PM