PDA

View Full Version : The most amazing 3 weeks EVER!!!!!

Sully
12-31-2006, 08:07 PM
Please allow me a thread to brag a bit.
3 weeks ago I graduated college. A huge accomplishment, being that I spent years aimless and unmotivated.
Christmas was great this year. I'm a huge Christmas guy, but this year was (suprisingly) much more meaningful than most, and there is no real way to quantify it.
Last night, I married the greatest person I ever met. It was a unique, gorgeous and meaningful ceremony, and was BY FAR the greatest day of my life.
My new wife and I delayed our honeymoon till tomorrow so we could celebrate our first day of marriage at the Chiefs game, wearing our new personalized jerseys with my name (and her new name) on the back.
And now, as Holthus called it, the immaculate trifecta has happened and the Chiefs have made the "tournament."
Tomorrow, my wife and I leave for almost 2 weeks in Hawaii.

Right now... this very minute, I can't imagine my life being better. I am living on a cloud, and can't believe how blessed I am.

Halfcan
12-31-2006, 08:10 PM
Have an awesome Honeymoon you lucky bastage-lol

Sully
12-31-2006, 08:13 PM
Thank you, sir.
I promise I will.

88TG88
12-31-2006, 08:15 PM
chiefs win today rose bowl tomorrow. it has been great

SLAG
12-31-2006, 08:17 PM
hold on to this good time feeling until the really bad times come like when phobia makes your new wife fat.... or something else awful happens...

seriously dude.. congrats... and happy new year

chief52
12-31-2006, 08:27 PM
There is no reason why the next 2 weeks can not be even better.

Enjoy the Ride!

blueballs
02-17-2009, 06:25 PM
The Honeymoon is officially over

missinDThomas
02-17-2009, 06:28 PM
congrats on everything

Rain Man
02-17-2009, 06:33 PM
Right about now, Sully is being yelled at because when he does the laundry he folds the towels in half and then in half again, when she clearly prefers that they be folded in half and then in thirds along the opposite axis.

MIAdragon