PDA

View Full Version : Give'm hell Tony G. & LJ

Rick
01-07-2007, 02:13 PM
I say it is about time that someone speak up about how change is needed. We Chiefs fans have bitched and moaned for years to no avail. No Chiefs players ever use to complain either, thus things stay stagnate. If anyone can create change, it has to be a team's best two players. LJ and Tony G. did NOT hide their feelings after the Colts embarrassment (I just can't call it a game). Normally I would not like LJ or any other player coming out and blasting a coaching staff, I am a coach myself and never thought too kindly of it. However, this is ridiculous. All NFL teams are made of professionals, you can't tell them what you are going to do and think that they can't stop it. Common sense tells anyone that defense is easier in ANY sport if the defense already knows what the offense is going to do AND how their going to do it. SO RIP' EM OPEN LJ AND TONY G., cause fans complaining makes no difference around here and neither do the comments of radio, tv and newspaper colomnists.

Nightwish
01-07-2007, 02:17 PM
I didn't stick around for the post-game interviews, so I missed it. What did they say?

htismaqe
01-07-2007, 02:58 PM
They might as well keep their ****ing mouths shut.

They sleepwalked through that game yesterday and it doesn't matter how stupid the coaches are, they are getting PAID to play football.

BigRedChief
01-07-2007, 07:20 PM
I was in Indy and didn't catch any news. What did they say?

jspchief
01-07-2007, 07:22 PM
Tony said it was Solari's fault for dropping that pass that hit him right in the hands. Then he told us all he deserved to be paid like a #1 receiver again.

Hammock Parties
01-07-2007, 07:24 PM
I was in Indy and didn't catch any news. What did they say?

They both pretty much called out the offensive gameplan/coaches.

Lzen
01-07-2007, 07:25 PM