PDA

View Full Version : Catholic Girls

Direckshun
03-05-2007, 01:34 PM
I'm starting to rev up a relationship with a Catholic girl. Thing is, I'm a Protestant guy. She's not hardcore Catholic, but she's Catholic nonetheless and her parents are pretty hardcore. Which is pretty much the same number with me and Protestantism. She went to a Catholic school, and has a 4 year old daughter that'll probably be doing the same.

I'm 25. She's 27.

I know an okay amount about Catholicism, but I'm no expert. That's where the endless wealth of knowledge of the Planet comes in.

Two questions:

Do hardcore Catholics believe Protestants are heavenbound?

If you've ever gone through this situation before, how did you work it out?

Simply Red
03-05-2007, 01:36 PM
I'm starting to rev up a relationship with a Catholic girl. Thing is, I'm a Protestant guy. She's not hardcore Catholic, but she's Catholic nonetheless and her parents are pretty hardcore. Which is pretty much the same number with me and Protestantism. She went to a Catholic school, and has a 4 year old daughter that'll probably be doing the same.

I'm 25. She's 27.

I know an okay amount about Catholicism, but I'm no expert. That's where the endless wealth of knowledge of the Planet comes in.

Two questions:

No

Yes

Bad.

Jenson71
03-05-2007, 01:36 PM
She went to a Catholic school, and has a 4 year old daughter that'll probably be doing the same.

Yes, we do.

That's great the daughter is going to a Catholic school. Encourage that.

Direckshun
03-05-2007, 01:37 PM
No

Yes

Bad.
Dammit Carl! :cuss:

StcChief
03-05-2007, 01:37 PM
http://www.lyricsfreak.com/f/frank+zappa/catholic+girls_20056731.html
enough said.

NewChief
03-05-2007, 01:38 PM
http://www.lyricsfreak.com/f/frank+zappa/catholic+girls_20056731.html
enough said.

Damnit. Beat me to it.

icepick64
03-05-2007, 01:38 PM
Yes, we do.

That's great the daughter is going to a Catholic school. Encourage that.
ROFL