PDA

View Full Version : Ebay pros I need your help

Mr. Flopnuts
07-09-2007, 04:06 PM
I just had an auction end on ebay. Person paid immediately with paypal but is unverified and has an unconfirmed address. I'm scared to ship the item. I'm not trying to get ripped off here. What are my options? Rep to anyone who knows what I can do to protect myself here. I'm new to this thing, and I already don't like it.

Baby Lee
07-09-2007, 04:09 PM
I just had an auction end on ebay. Person paid immediately with paypal but is unverified and has an unconfirmed address. I'm scared to ship the item. I'm not trying to get ripped off here. What are my options? Rep to anyone who knows what I can do to protect myself here. I'm new to this thing, and I already don't like it.
Is there a CC or checking account attached to the paypal account?
Are you sure it's the paypal account that's unverified, or is it the ebay account?
I don't think paypal lets you operate without a verified account.

Mr. Flopnuts
07-09-2007, 04:11 PM
Is there a CC or checking account attached to the paypal account?

Mine has both attached. Theirs, I don't know. Can I check?

Mr. Flopnuts
07-09-2007, 04:13 PM
seller protection: ineligible

shipping address: unconfirmed

BigRock
07-09-2007, 04:19 PM
As far as I know, if you've already been paid through Paypal then it should be fine. It's not like a bad check or something where it could turn out that they can't cover what they sent. They either had to have the money taken from their bank account or from their credit card in order to send you the payment.

And I'd just double-check with the person about their address if you're concerned about that. But once you've officially gotten the payment from Paypal, you should be good.

Mr. Flopnuts
07-09-2007, 04:23 PM