PDA

View Full Version : Misc How do you cheer yourself up?

luv
06-21-2008, 02:15 PM
I think we all go through times when we're feeling overly stressed, be it due to money, relationships, job performance, etc. What do you do that's theraputic? How do you try to cheer yourself up?

keg in kc
06-21-2008, 02:16 PM
I'm guessing the universal answers will be alcohol, drugs and sex.

sedated
06-21-2008, 02:18 PM
sniff glue

luv
06-21-2008, 02:18 PM

That's what I'm figuring, but I'm going to see if there's anything original. I'm a chick. I put in a sappy movie and bawl my eyes out. It lets it out and makes me sleepy enough to just pass the time sleeping instead of worrying.

luv
06-21-2008, 02:19 PM
sniff glue

I'm going to say that counts as drugs. :p

alanm
06-21-2008, 02:20 PM
And more sex.

RealSNR
06-21-2008, 02:20 PM
Kill Belgians.

Joie
06-21-2008, 02:23 PM
I'm not very good at letting things out, and because of that I have some anxiety issues.

However, I think that's part of why I love sports. There's something theraputic about screaming at the TV, or the euphoria when something good happens.

While I like chick flicks, they usually don't make me cry so I don't get much out of them. I prefer comedies for therapy....Jay and Silent Bob movies are the best.

Joie
06-21-2008, 02:23 PM
There's always antifreeze, too.

eazyb81
06-21-2008, 02:25 PM
drink, recreational drugs, workout, masturbate/sex.

luv
06-21-2008, 02:25 PM
I'm not very good at letting things out, and because of that I have some anxiety issues.

However, I think that's part of why I love sports. There's something theraputic about screaming at the TV, or the euphoria when something good happens.

While I like chick flicks, they usually don't make me cry so I don't get much out of them. I prefer comedies for therapy....Jay and Silent Bob movies are the best.