PDA

View Full Version : Poop Dumping Dish Notwork

Dinny Bossa Nova
02-06-2009, 07:11 PM
For the last 8 months, Dish Notwork has been giving us fits. When we change the channel we get an error message "searching for sattelite signal". After a few reboots, up and down channel button and you are required to pay for this channel, it would function again.

Today it would not come back around at all.

After 3 hours on the phone with Haji, he informed me the "only" option was to have a tech come out. When I told him there WAS another option called Direct TV, and we wanted our service disconnected, he said he was transferring us to a customer relations representative. Then he hung up on us.

Direct TV will be installed Thursday. I have 6 years experience with them in the past. They were less than perfect, but the last 8 months of Dish Notwork has been un****ingbelievable.

My head hurts. I think I need a pill.

Dinny

Hammock Parties
02-06-2009, 07:14 PM
Did you have their 1080p service?

Buck
02-06-2009, 07:15 PM
I see what you did there.

Skip Towne
02-06-2009, 07:16 PM
I hear you.

Reerun_KC
02-06-2009, 07:17 PM
For the last 8 months, Dish Notwork has been giving us fits. When we change the channel we get an error message "searching for sattelite signal". After a few reboots, up and down channel button and you are required to pay for this channel, it would function again.

Today it would not come back around at all.

After 3 hours on the phone with Haji, he informed me the "only" option was to have a tech come out. When I told him there WAS another option called Direct TV, and we wanted our service disconnected, he said he was transferring us to a customer relations representative. Then he hung up on us.

Direct TV will be installed Thursday. I have 6 years experience with them in the past. They were less than perfect, but the last 8 months of Dish Notwork has been un****ingbelievable.

My head hurts. I think I need a pill.

Dinny