PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Gunther sweet-talking Aaron Curry & his mom...

T-post Tom
03-18-2009, 09:16 PM
I found it interesting that the Chiefs weren't mentioned here.
http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/2009/writers/aaron_curry/02/26/diary/aaron-curry.jpg

Aaron Curry has visits scheduled with the Seahawks, Bengals and Rams in the coming weeks.

As a walkup to the NFL draft on April 25, SI.com writer Ted Keith has arranged to get diary entries from Aaron Curry, an All-America linebacker at Wake Forest who is projected to go high in the first round. You can read his first entry here, his second entry here and his third entry here.

After the combine, I was back in North Carolina for a few days. I had a chance to go over to Winston-Salem and visit with some people at Wake Forest. It was my first time back since I graduated in December and, of course, everyone's talking about basketball now. I'm friends with all the guys on the team -- Jeff Teague, Al-Farouq Aminu, James Johnson, all of them. I haven't been able to pay as much attention to the team as I'd like this year, but I plan on catching up.

I also had a chance to have dinner with Jon Beason, a middle linebacker for the Carolina Panthers. He gave me the rundown on what everything will be like in the NFL. He said it will get chaotic and once I enter minicamp it will be even crazier. He also said not to get too stressed out being a rookie. Go in there level-headed, don't try to take over the team or take over the world. Just work hard and learn hard. Get with a veteran to take me through the playbook. Take it just as serious as I took it in college football and high school football. And do that every single day.